Racism Continued

I’m not sure Trump himself expected to get elected. He was running before he ever had a manifesto. It was at a time of global public discord that delivered strange electoral results globally. I’m not sure his heart is even on another 4 years. His comments about the 75 year old man who was knocked to the ground in Buffalo as well as everything else struck me as though this is a man who wants out and is nearly committing self sabotage.

I don’t have time to spoon feed you mate, do your own research.

You have never not defended Trump you plum

The thing is that he is such an arsehole that comments that may look like self sabotage could well be what he thinks.

You made the claim mate. I thought youd have the information to hand, or is it just a feeling you have?

Try and think for yourself rather than parroting your sidekick’s lies.

New Orleans is another one. I would have a lot of time for John Bel Edward’s the Louisiana democratic governor but LaToya Cantrell has let the city descend into chaos.

Here comes the honey

Democrats have run the great majority of US cities for 50 years, Chicago, St Louis, Detroit, Baltimore, etc. If you are not aware of this there is simply no point debating you. This should help, overlay it on the most violent cities article you posted.

https://ballotpedia.org/List_of_current_mayors_of_the_top_100_cities_in_the_United_States

Hi gents.

One point, there seems to be a narrative that I just repeated myself continuously on the last thread shouting out others and no one could get a word in. Read it back. what I did was tried to answer every reply and question. I always try and do that but I’ll be curtailing it in future so it doesn’t get repetitive, in that if the person asks a question but then disappears when asked a question back, they don’t want to debate so shouldn’t be engaged with.

Also if a poster makes a one line comment eg ‘trump is hitler’ then they aren’t debating just screeching. Now if they say ‘trump is Hitler because he said and thinks x y and z’ then that’s fair enough. Posters who won’t even give their opinion have no place on a discussion board.

Good debate here so far, but then it’s an endless one given there’s lots of factors regarding the causes of crime and police over response. Gmans post was good and I will try reply to it at some stage.

PS I have to apologize for thinking there was censorship on here or being paranoid that I was targeted. Fresh off my ban, I was obviously wrong about that.

Fair play to you mush

By God.

Some girls are bigger than others.

Could that not be because the cities with a bigger share of poor or black voters would be more likely to vote democrat? Kind of a chicken and egg scenario

I would think turnout would be quite low in relation to people below the poverty line and amongst minorities. They would be under represented.

They should just get the fuck rid of guns ffs… make it a 10 year plan and they can fuck anyone off that starts blabbing on about an 18th century amendment, the fuck faced wankers.

She’s clearly under threat and following instructions. This is a national forum and herself as the boss, supposedly, must distinguish herself as a beacon of the most shamed and forever apologetic white privileged. The spinning must continue over all media platforms, radio, tv, print and internet. Rocko is just doing her part.

The gun lobby.

We have a problem with gun crime. What’s the solution.

More guns. If everyone has guns nobody will shoot each other.

Yeeeeeehaw

That didnt work.

Shit. Bigger guns. Automatic rifles for everybody

Yippy ki-ya

This is a good post. A few thoughts which will involve generalizing.

There’s huge distrust between the black community and police,based on bad interactions and also what they see and hear. Therefore people won’t approach the police when they need help and protection and will be forced to defend themselves, that means getting a gun more often than not and using it.

The hopelessness and despair has contributed to the high rate of absentee father’s in the black community (65%) young lads will always look for role models. In many cases that will be leaders of local gangs etc and the life that brings is inevitable. I’m not sure how to fix that.

High incarceration rates is a huge issue. It leads to youths being labelled by the system as criminal,then fitting into that label with their acts. It also heightens tensions in police stops. If someone gets pulled over and knows the small bag of weed in the car means they could be facing 20+ years they might weigh up doing whatever is necessary to get out of it. Cops have been killed by people of all races with that mindset. People have been killed by cops of that resulting mindset.

Theres real historical and continuing causes of despair and poverty and violence. And that leads to more criminality in the community. So it’s kind of disingenuous to say it’s racist to say there’s more crime in black communities,then to also admit factors definitely exist which cause more crime. There is more police interactions there.

And what is the polices role? They respond to calls of crimes taking place and stop and search suspects. They aren’t social workers or they aren’t well trained in de escalation it seems. But they are only human and have to make split second decisions. Better training and selection needed but it’s never going to be perfect.

Hang on, 75% absentee father rate in the black community? Where? The whole of America?

That’s absolute bullshit.