Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

He could get a maximum of 5 likes if @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy’s application is successful.

If the selfish one could come up with his own original avatar he might be considered.

I’m giving that a like.

Pity for the food or pity for the shithole he found himself in?

Have you left the thread or the forum mate, you don’t have to answer if it’s the forum obviously.

Lads, would ye ever put an aubergine into a yellow curry?

Aubergine is a shit vegetable.

I know. I was thinking of just fucking it out but it would be a terrible waste.

Fuck it out and be done with it. Fucking things are like wet cardboard

Aubergine is lovely stuff. You want a good lash of oil on it and fry it up with some spices first.

Slice them, season, some olive oil and grill / BBQ them, get some nice colour on them, they’re delicious. Alternatively you can stuff them Ike with a pepper. Or make a nice lasagne out of it.
Aubergine / Eggplant is a great vegetable, I grow loads of them every year.

The nice lasagne you make with aubergine, is that more commonly called moussaka?

It is

Why wouldn’t you call it moussaka so?

Parmegiana?

A lovely dish -

I can take or leave aubergine – seasoned and baked/grilled it can be ok but nothing to get you ten likes.

It is a lovely dish. THe only way I’ve ever found aubergine to be tasty.

It’s good in a curry, a complete sponge of a veg, fry or grill at a very high heat to colour it before you put it in
The American deli dish of eggplant parmigiana is usually gorgeous

Is it as nice as the Italian dish melanzana parmigiana?

His Aussie buddies would think he was gay