Ravenous

Had breakfast in bed today… Lovely mushroom soup and a ham, cheese and onion toasty in a quaint cafe before leaving Killarney and have arrived back in cork to a roast dinner and carrot cake for pudding, all compliments of the girlfriend’s mother :cool:

Not sure Runt. Certainly imagine they should be avaiilable in any asian market. The google machine suggests mixing paprika and cayenne pepper as a substitute for kashmiri chilli powder if necessary.

You’ll get them in the Asian markets in MooreSt Runt.

I’m afraid I wouldn’t be up that neck of the woods until we contest the AI semi final in the hurling.

Try this crowd so Runt.

http://www.theasiancookshop.co.uk/whole-kashmiri-chillies–kashmiri-chilli-peppers-3775-p.asp

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 751743, member: 706”]Try this crowd so Runt.

http://www.theasiancookshop.co.uk/whole-kashmiri-chillies–kashmiri-chilli-peppers-3775-p.asp[/quote]

Or this crowd: http://www.greensaffron.com/product.php?id=34

They make savage spice mixes

I know you don’t make friends with salads lads bit try this out if you want something with a kick. The morrocan/asian style dressing is the stuff of legend.

http://mynewroots.org/site/2010/06/the-best-lentil-salad-ever-2/

I await the abuse of the salad dodgers.

well played pal.
while other forum members are cooking up processed shite on dirty dishes in an aul damp shared house with a stinking hangover. having nothing to look forward to but a wank before trying to go to sleep at some godforsaken hour after a night trying to dodge the onset of the Monday blues by watching gutter TV, you on the other hand have experienced a glorious Sunday:clap:

Had a grand bacon and cabbage at the carvery of Lawless’ Hotel in Aughrim today. Should really have walked around the corner and got in Wicklow Cavan but I was too hungover to do so.

[quote=“Juhniallio, post: 751751, member: 53”]I know you don’t make friends with salads lads bit try this out if you want something with a kick. The morrocan/asian style dressing is the stuff of legend.

http://mynewroots.org/site/2010/06/the-best-lentil-salad-ever-2/

I await the abuse of the salad dodgers.[/quote]
The salad dodger in chief is AWOL, you’ll be grand! That sounds lovely I’m gonna make it during the week, what would you have it with? I’m thinking I’ll make it with dinner, maybe with some sort of chicken dish?

I’m a big fan of smoked mackerel with it. I’d highly recommend throwing in some crunchy broccoli and feta/goats cheese with it.

Was in an Asian food store earlier and picked up a jar of Guilin Chilli Paste. Threw it into some stir fried chicken there. Tasty stuff, if a bit salty.

Is it a mix of chopped chillis in an unbelievably oily red juice?

Pretty much ya.

God bless your Jacks & your jacksie!

Two large brown wraps filled with pesto hummus, basil leaves, sundried tomatoes, tomatoes, half an avocado, spring onions, spinach, one and half chicken breasts and buffalo mozzarella, toasted. Lovely. Had an apple while i waited for them to be toasted. Pleasantly full now.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 749864, member: 1537”]Cheers pal. I am going to try out this turkey burger dish on Wednesday with some salad on the side.

RECIPE MAKES 3 SERVINGS
(3 BURGERS)
• 1 pound ground turkey
• ¼ cup minced onion
• 3 tablespoons chopped fresh
parsley
• 2 tablespoons Worcestershire
sauce
• 2 tablespoons minced green
bell pepper
• 1 tablespoon soy sauce
• 1 tablespoon water
• 1 tablespoon grated fresh ginger
• Salt and pepper
• 2 cloves garlic, crushed

1. Combine all the ingredients in a big bowl.
  2. With clean hands, squeeze it together until it’s very well combined.
  3. Divide into three equal portions and form into burgers about
    ¾ inch (2 cm) thick.
  4. Spray a skillet with non-stick cooking spray.
  5. Place over medium-high heat.
  6. Cook the burgers for about 5 minutes per side until cooked
    through.[/quote]
    Tried this last night-first time eating turkey mince. I don’t like it and I won’t be having it again.

I’m back and I’ve been eating like two horses with the cold.
Two bowls of porridge this morning followed by 6 yes six toast with jam and a yogurt
A monster of a fry at lunch time 3 sausage. 3 rasher, 2 eggs and fried bread for lunch

I had two toasted ham and cheese at 3 there and I starved for my dinner which will be a beef casserole

fuckin hell

[quote=“turfcutter, post: 752387, member: 643”]I’m back and I’ve been eating like two horses with the cold.
Two bowls of porridge this morning followed by 6 yes six toast with jam and a yogurt
A monster of a fry at lunch time 3 sausage. 3 rasher, 2 eggs and fried bread for lunch

I had two toasted ham and cheese at 3 there and I starved for my dinner which will be a beef casserole[/quote]
Fucking hell man what amount of energy are you expending to burn that? That’s nearly a sliced pan done by 3 o’clock in the afternoon with a beef casserole to come. That is unnatural eating.