Honestly i’ll have to look up the scientific reasoning, but its a commonly used trick by originally body builders and now by alot of sports men. From what i remember milk is similar but there is something in regular ice-cream that helps this process even more. I remember reading about nutrional tricks in college for over night recovery, muscle growth etc and there is some good stuff out there.
[quote=“myboyblue”]
I’d go along with you to an extent on the “I cook em better than anyone else” theory, but if that were the case, I’d never eat out.[/quote]
But there are certain things I don’t really know how to cook, so I enjoy eating them out. Generally speaking I’d get whatever is considered a speciality wherever I am going, so I suppose I’ll probably try those yokes in Acapulco soon - a few people have recommended it to me alright.
[quote=“myboyblue”]How does masturbation before sleep work for muscle growth?
Just, eh, checking…[/quote]
I’ve forgotten, i usually get a ride.
Yea they’re tasty fare alright, and when in there, you have to go for the deep fried ice cream, so crazy it actually works.
I’m not sure I believe this but if it’s true I am going to give it a shot. Actually fuck it, I read it on the internet so it must be true. Any particular type of ice-cream?
I’m pretty sure any of the plain ones, and its only a couple of scoups now as well sledge, not a tub of ben & jerrys.:o
fixed that for you
Wibbly Wobbly Wonders are meant to do the trick.
I got this from one fitness guy on the web, just googled it. From what i have seen people seem to be for and against it. I’d say if your a good trainer or a serious athleteof any sort its good.
"I bet many of you just came to this post because you want to prove to yourself that ice cream is healthy, that ice cream can help you lose fat and help you build muscle? Well, there is good news for half of you and no so good for the other half. Research shows that the best kind protein is Whey protein. Whey is a by-product of the cheese making process and is present in dairy products It is now being used all over to world in form of Whey protein shakes and other supplements. The good news is - ice cream has lots of it. If you read some of my previous posts, you will find that if you are trying to build muscle, you should take-in high GI carbohydrates with fast absorbing proteins right after a workout. You get both of them from ice cream - sugar and whey. If you can buy a low fat brand of ice cream, it is possibly the BEST post workout small meal that you can take. Mind you, this is for people wanting to build msucle. If your aim is to lose body fat and you take ice cream, you won’t get fat but chances are that you will slow down your fat burning ability. Reason being the amount of carbs that you will take in. It is advised to keep carbs quite low in a fat loss program. However, if you can find low fat and low sugar ice cream (of the diabetic ice cream), you can take it right after a vigerous workout. The good thing about a post workout meal is whether your aim is fat loss or muscle gain - the food you take in after a workout will get used up - atleast most of it. So even if you are on a fat loss plan, you can have ice cream right after a workout. "
Don’t take any of it as Gospel, but i think there is definitely something in it. The body builders, no matter what people think of them, are usually ahead of the game on this kind of stuff.
You’ve really run out of banter if thats all you can do.
Why don’t you go back to licking Flano’s ringpiece.
The only licking that will be going on around here is you and your wounds.
Diddly i di do day dee.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Totally agree, the packaged stuff is to be avoided, even though i must admit i ate them before for a good while until i was shown the light by a superior cook.
Make my own pizzas the odd time, lovely dough in English Market that you can erally thin out, mozzerella, chorizo, olives, rocket, jalapenos and sometimes bacon or pepperoni, savage. Nice light sauce to be got in Iago as well, but the odd time i’ll make my own and chilli the shit out of it…[/quote]
Can you get pizza dough in the English Market?? Must check that out. I’ll go to all the prep and surprise herself only to find myself in the village for the garlic tit in a bun again :o
Head in there from the Oliver Plunkett side, straight ahead is Iago, they do it, and the sauce as well. Roll it good and thin, its almost like Romano if you slow bake it. You may know this already, but bake it first, then throw on the toppings and crisp it up.
Did a bit of pizza making over on the J1, yeah, you’d have to bake it first. Though to have a hot stone to bake it on would be the business in fairness.
roll it good & thin???
novice
[quote=“Flano”]The only licking that will be going on around here is you and your wounds.
Diddly i di do day dee.[/quote]
Hey hey. If your as fat and as useless as the lads made you out to be when you were away i’d probably bate 12 different types of lard out of you, so chill out now scum boy.
Can be done, go down to Inch beach or somewhere and get a very large ones.
[quote=“north county corncrake”]roll it good & thin???
novice[/quote]
I’m not interested in your drug fuelled ramblings.
at least my ramblings are drug fuelled - your ramblings are incoherent,needy,overly emotional,simplistic & chilidish yet they are done in a sober state
why the smily at your own post?