It warms the heart to see so many on here not afraid to break from the bacon and cabbage.
Went down an absolute treat.
Bullshit article.
Same as any food or takeaway.
If you get the dish loaded with a thick creamy sauce then it’s bad for you.
If you get the dish based mainly on a tomato sauce then it’s grand.
Nope
True. Tadka Indian put he calorie count on their menu. A chicken madras, rice, naan, and side portion of saag aloo comes to easily over 2k calories. Smashing feed though.
Lamb Saag is your only man from that place. A lot less calories than most of the dishes as well.
I love their madras but I will take that recommendation on board next time and report back
What’s your nope about? It’s early in the week you’re starting
It’s pretty calorific food. Non creamy dishes included. If you eat a main a rice and a naan I doubt you’ll get out of it for under 1500-2k calories. That shouldn’t bother you or me but what Fagan said is correct. It’s early in the week for you to be getting your knickers in a twist.
I’m talking about the dish itself, not the sides.
Are you disputing the fact that something like a Jalfrezi is far better for you than a Korma?
Calm down will you
I used to eat a good bit of Indian food before but have stopped for the most part the last 2yrs. Whatever is in them i do be farting something rotten after Indian food for about 24hrs after.
Lads any of ye ever get this bread in Lidl? Its absolutely unreal stuff, I can’t get enough of it. Sometimes I’ll just cut some slices and butter them and eat them like that with nothing else.
Unrale stuff.
I’m after eating half a loaf of it today, can’t stop digging into it it’s mighty.
You’re a horse of a man.
He probably just takes alternate bites out of the loaf and then the pound of butter.