An unbelievable player. Had great awareness for space, had a knack of breaking tackles and soloing at the exact time that would leave a backline floundering in the space of seconds. Hardy cunt too and a pure ball striker. Harry. Wtf.
Yeah, he didn’t have the legs for it in the Leinster final against Galway or the final against Tipperary when he started and was subbed early both days. He had a huge impact when he was introduced as a sub in the drawn game against Waterford and his guile and experience was a crucial factor in pulling it out of the fire for Kilkenny.
Will you stop, good player but Taggy & Eddie were far better players.
Ah pal. Taggy. Jaysus.
I would have thought Brennan was better too.
Arguably.
Only one of those 3 would keep me awake at night if I had to mark him the next day and it wouldn’t be Fogarty or Larks. Great players and all as they are.
Presume this is a pisstake?
Christ , @carryharry making some clown of himself here, badly exposing his complete lack of any understanding of the game of Hurling. Or else he’s been at the devils dandruff this evening.
Taggy better than Larkin… ffs sake…
was he better than shefflingtonshire or the simpleton fro n Cark?
I told ye about Harry a long time ago, I had him copped as a giant Buffon the first day I logged on here.
For the love of fuck
Thats more down to the type of player you may have been or your skillset as opposed to how valuable one olayer is to a team. Larkin was central to alot of KK’s close call wins and wasn’t the type firing over 5 poibts when they are cruising.
Did I forget someone?
I think he missed that Eddie and Brennan are the same person.
Taggy Fogarty was a mule of a hurler who was blessed with a great work rate. If he was plonked into the current Kilkenny team he wouldnt particularly standout and would probably be a level above Johnjo Farrell.
Very much the right place at the right time for him. Got into the Kilkenny team when at their peak and was surrounded with 5 top class forwards around him. Great attitude but would have struggled to make an impact if playing in a far less dominant team.
It’s amazing how such an average player broke into such a Great Team.
He had an excellent work rate which Cody put huge stock in. But in terms of skill and technical ability he has closer to Johnjo Farrell than Henry Shefflin or Richie Power.
A forward line needs balance for it to function and Taggy played his role very well but in essence he was a relatively small cog in it and was an inside forward on an exceptional dominant team which led to him getting in areas to take scores and do damage.
If Taggy hadn’t gotten onto the team Kilkenny still would have been utterly dominant. If he was put into the current side he wouldnt stand out and was a limited enough hurler nowhere near the standard of Larkin, Shefflin, Power and Brennan who would stand out in any side
From club football but a class act . I went fishing in Ardboe a few times .