Rugby Players Rape Trial

Is Best now not giving a reference?

Kevin I asked how can a grown man not know if he wore his own clothes home from a friends house. Nothing more. Feel free to discuss your perceived ‘cops’ incompetence all you like but it wasn’t what I raised.

The conversation in its entirety was on the clothes. We’ll agree to agree we both had a different angle on it

Just leaving this here

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6pm8_cohgVg

He’s the most important man of the 21st century.

There’d be no TFK if @Rocko and @Bandage had been given that advise 12 years ago.

Oul fellas isolated in rural kerry with no other option but to drink and drive wouldn’t have much time for this toastmasters palaver.

Him and trump

A delay this morning - never good news :roll_eyes:

The Taoiseach might be to blame for that

McIlroy taking the stand now. This will be interesting.

Huge.

I assume their friendships are dead.

But this poor dope could be damaging himself for life now.

Rosanna Cooney

@RosannaCooney
3m3 minutes ago
More
McIIroy says of the photos of him and the girls “we just happened to be sitting on the sofa and someone suggested taking a photo”.

McIIroy says he was talking to Florence, he doesn’t remember talking to the complainant, doesn’t remember her focus being on anyone in particular.

Already messing up - in his police interview he said complainant was trying to pull everyone, including him :roll_eyes:

& doesn’t remember texting Jackson, probably going to say he can’t remember anything

It’s been said over the last few days as each took the stand that they have messed up or contradicted what they previously said ---- surely they have been well coached by their briefs on what to say and what to avoid?

Yep - the problem with any of them now saying they don’t remember nothing, is that they didn’t say that in their police interviews. They each gave clear, descriptive scenes of what they were doing and what the complainant was doing. They didn’t just say then - we were hammered, can’t remember. If the latter is the case, that would mean they lied to police. If they can remember and are now saying they can’t, they are lying now.

He tells jurors he asked them “Oh, what have you two been up to?” and she just smiled. He said he then sat down on the bed and started kissing the girl. He said there was no reluctance on her part and he said he didn’t use any force.

Yes, but they can’t get away from their police statements… I guess they just have to get up, tell their story and see who the jury believes. McIlroy is surely fecked, whatever about the rest of them…his version is nuts.

He’s lying his hole off ---- the creepy-ness of that tweet would make your skin crawl.

Frank Greaney
@FrankGreaney
While they were kissing, Mr. McIlroy tells court she put her hand inside his boxers and started “groping and masturbating” him. He said he then stood up and pulled down his trousers and he claims she then performed oral sex on him.