Russia Vs Ukraine (Part 2) - Neocons Strike Back

Bono is a highly intelligent person.

All these people you reference are all scared shitless of becoming a victim of the Israel lobby. The Israel lobby is the biggest instrument of cancel culture in the world.

Simple as that.

Sure look how they’re trying to ruin Ireland’s economy. Look at the insane way how they behaved over Varadkar’s tweet when hostage Emily Hand was released.

Their propagandists like Eylon Levy are trained to behave like rottweilers.

The Israel lobby works like totalitarian systems do. At every level, those who perpetuate the system are scared out of their shite of becoming of a victim of it. That’s what buys their participation in it. Fear. Every western politician, every western figure with a public platform, through their fear of becoming a victim of the Israel lobby, they themselves become part of the Israel lobby.

It’s not as simple as that. Some people have different beliefs, believe it not.

I don’t disagree about how the Israel lobby acts. They have a policy on being aggressive to advance their views I forget what it’s called again.

It is as simple as that, really it is. Fear, blackmail.

There is no serious justification for what Israel is doing. It does not take intelligence to work this out.

Hasbara is the name of their propaganda.

Agree to disagree.

That’s the one.

This is the particular type of propaganda technique Israel and the global far right loves to use.

Talk fast, talk loud, fire out as much pre-prepared bullshit as you can. Keep your opponent on the back foot, give them no space to breathe. We have posters here who engage in the internet equivalent of this.

The Gish gallop (/ˈɡɪʃ ˈɡæləp/) is a rhetorical technique in which a person in a debate attempts to overwhelm their opponent by providing an excessive number of arguments with no regard for the accuracy or strength of those arguments. Gish galloping prioritizes the quantity of the galloper’s arguments at the expense of their quality. The term was coined in 1994 by anthropologist Eugenie Scott, who named it after American creationist Duane Gish and argued that Gish used the technique frequently when challenging the scientific fact of evolution.[1]

Strategy[edit]

During a Gish gallop, a debater confronts an opponent with a rapid series of specious arguments, half-truths, misrepresentations, and outright lies in a short space of time, which makes it impossible for the opponent to refute all of them within the format of a formal debate.[2] Each point raised by the Gish galloper takes considerably more time to refute or fact-check than it did to state in the first place, which is known online as Brandolini’s law.[3] The technique wastes an opponent’s time and may cast doubt on the opponent’s debating ability for an audience unfamiliar with the technique, especially if no independent fact-checking is involved or if the audience has limited knowledge of the topics.[4]

Countering the Gish gallop[edit]

Generally, it is more difficult to use the Gish gallop in a structured debate than a free-form one.[5] If a debater is familiar with an opponent who is known to use the Gish gallop, the technique may be countered by pre-empting and refuting the opponent’s commonly used arguments before the opponent has an opportunity to launch into a Gish gallop.[6]

British journalist Mehdi Hasan suggests using these three steps to beat the Gish gallop:[7]

1. Because there are too many falsehoods to address, it is wise to choose one as an example. Choose the weakest, dumbest, most ludicrous argument that your opponent has presented and tear this argument to shreds (also known as the weak point rebuttal).
  2. Do not budge from the issue. Don’t move on until you have decisively destroyed the nonsense and clearly made your point.
  3. Call it out: name the strategy. “This is a strategy called the ‘Gish Gallop’. Do not be fooled by the flood of nonsense you have just heard.”

How does Agricultural land use differ in Ireland, mate?

Jesus lad.

They pretty much are though. As are those who are all in on Trump. Zombified people.

Russian pilot who defected found dead in Spain, says Ukraine security agency | Russia | The Guardian

What did he expect, a golden handshake?

A Russian defector should never shake anyones hand. Or drink anything. Or eat anything.
Or be anywhere above the ground floor

Or underneath it either going by that article

@ChairmanDan ?
https://twitter.com/Alex_Oloyede2/status/1759710780381860176?t=EcOpda6AwrwZWzh3ptZmQg&s=19

Quite the fuck up. Zaluzhny tells zelensky to abandon Avdiivka …zelensky fires him. His replacement orders Zaluzhny’s nazi brigade to rescue the Avdiivka. Half of them get wiped out before they reach the city, then the survivors go in and take a look around, before heading for home and abandoning the poor grunts who’ve been facing the russians for months. In a pathetic attempt to save face Syrsky then tells his surrounded troops to retreat.
In other news the mayor of kiev, (and outspoken critic of zelensky) vitali klychko, attends the Munich security conference

Yeah, suicide

Andrey Morozov, a prominent pro-war Russian blogger, has reportedly died by suicide following outrage over a post in which he claimed that the Russian army lost 16,000 soldiers during the capture of the eastern Ukrainian city of Avdiivka.

Morozov, who went by the pseudonym Murz on Telegram, was an ultra-nationalist commentator who fought alongside Russian-backed separatists in eastern Ukraine in 2014 and participated in Russia’s full-scale invasion in 2022.

On Sunday, Morozov wrote to his 120,000 followers on Telegram that Russia lost 16,000 personnel and 300 pieces of armour during its months-long capture of Avdiivka. The post drew heavy criticism from senior Russian propagandists, who accused the blogger of “slandering the Russian defence ministry”.

In Morozov’s final messages on Tuesday morning, he announced his suicide and said he was pressured by his superiors to delete the post detailing the number of casualties in Avdiivka. Several people close to Morozov on Tuesday confirmed his death, with some saying that he had shot himself.

Triggered in part by the rebellion by then-Wagner head Yevgeny Prigozhin, the Kremlin last year largely cracked down on voices such as Morozov, who once was part of a loud group of ultra-nationalist hawks who criticised Moscow over shortages of weapons and accused the Russian military leadership of hiding the true death toll among its forces.

Russia hides its war losses and the true casualty toll from its invasion of Ukraine remains a secret, though western officials believe the war has cost the country more than 315,000 dead and injured troops.

Kids
https://twitter.com/WallStreetSilv/status/1760482691441373501?t=qcvCsriqVp6I9qX-NPqCew&s=19

Ukraine only drafts men aged 27 or above. Although they will probably soon reduce that to 25. You can volunteer if you are 18 or older though.

Officially. They’re pulling kids out of houses and off buses in odessa and elsewhere

What is Putin doing?

There is no winners here only death.

Putin by turning around and bringing his troops back across the border halts all of this but he won’t do that.

He sees weakness and wants to exploit it. You know quite well he has no concern for his citizens, Ukrainian citizens or the soldiers on either side.

So, spare us the “ meat grinder “ headlines. It’s becoming tedious and you could be better than that.

Your entire post is a sham. Was there peace before putin invaded? Is Ukraine still bombing Ukrainian civilians?
You, with your faux simplistic understanding of the conflict,are in no position to be passing comment on whether are not i could be better. When it dawned on you that there was conflict before February '22, you immediately pivoted to you 'but it was all putin stirring up trouble ’ shtick. Quit embarrassing yourself