Sam Allardyce former England Manager

Sam needs to do what that lad from Monaghan did and claim he knew they were journos and was just playing along with it for the craic

Since when did the Telegraph become the NOTW?

If they’re getting rid of him I couldn’t see them going for Pardew. He is too likely to get involved in something like this himself. It will be a yes man like Gareth Southgate

They might as well go full whack now and appoint Harry Redknapp.

And bring back El Tel.

What has he done to deserve that?

Eddie Howe and Sean Dyche will be options from the new breed of English coaches.

My cousin was a carpenter on the job the time they renovated White Hart Lane and the dance floor was moved to one of Terry’s clubs in Essex.

Waste not want not,that didnt happen by the way

What’s the current record for shortest England manager career? There are caretaker managers who’ve lasted longer

Peter Taylor, played 1, lost 1.
Stuart Pearce, played 1, lost 1.

Both caretakers mind you.

Be great for Sam to bow out with a 100% record

Big Sam will be in charge at stoke by next weekend

A match made in heaven, or hell.

Is it always ‘asian businessmen’ that are used by papers for this kind of thing?
You’d think any english football player/manager/whatever would turn down any meeting with these lads at this stage.
But no. Thick as fuckin briars the lot of them.

Sam was hoping they would love him long time

I feel that the big loser in all of this is Lee Cattermole. He will never get his deserved England cap now @Big_Dan_Campbell

This thread is woeful. Full of try-hards.

He’s a wanker