When men were men they jumped on stone castles.
These bouncy castles are health and safety gone mad
When men were men they jumped on stone castles.
These bouncy castles are health and safety gone mad
Shop assistants refer to me as “sir” these days.
Ye just had a hop off the Bouncers.
I was in the Botanical Gardens one sunny May Saturday a few years ago. It was full of Polish, other eastern block nationals and darker skinned people of catholic African origin out celebrating a Holy Communion.
No Irish that I could make out. Bar myself of course.
Why didn’t ye go to the interactive dinosaur exhibition and the indoor soft play?
They were only there to eat the flowers
In fairness it’s a grand spot for photos on a nice summers day. We Irish don’t appreciate it.
Cheap day out away from the pub.
It will never catch on
We used to head there smoking Rothmans when we were bunking off school. It backs onto Glasnevin Cemetery which was also a good bunking off spot.
Needs a bawdy song written about it to attract the Irish.
We have one about the zoological gardens.
Funny story time.
We were on a bit of a tour there one time, lectures and a show, whatever. Years ago.
There was signs on the doors into the greenhouses. ‘No perambulatory devices admitted’. I stupidly asked one of the senior lads what they were, thinking something high tech. He embarrassingly answered ‘prams and buggies’.
A bad day for the country lad.
I don’t think I’ve ever been in the Botanic Gardens.
Ah theyre lovely most of the time. When there’s a shitload of mossies it’s a cunt but it’s a beautiful place to be. The tolka river runs through them nicely too.
I used to walk out with a young lady when I lived in Phibsboro and didn’t have a bob. We used to regularly walk down to the Botanic Gardens. It is a beautiful spot.
Eldest at her first disco tonight .
I lived beside them for 2 years and have never been in there
Nice route into Gladnevin Cemetery also. Its a lovely walk.
It is. We often park around there during match day and spend and hour or two there before the game.