Shit that makes you feel old

What the fuck did you do? I got home about half 10 on Sunday morning. Dozed a while and got up to watch the match. 11 hours sleep and feel alright today.

Jaysus, that brings back memories. Always annoyed the lad playing hurling was wearing a Kilkenny jersey, fucking typical. Always wondered why there was a lad playing rugby on the front as well. I didn’t meet anyone who had ever played rugby until I was 13.

Des Walker’s son scoring for Forest last night.

I would. Would be turned off by everythong else

1984 episode of totp on bbc 4

You’re young and immortal and can sleep all day. @carryharry has a baby and will never sleep properly again without drink. And when he drinks the vibes from his lady will wake him. Enjoy the bit you’re at now lad.

In hindsight I may have overstated how grand I was. I forgot to wear a belt, spillled a bag of coffee on the floor of my office and forgot to go to a meeting on Monday morning.

So i literally just turned 40. 40 mins ago. I like it. I look about 30 which helps.

I’m making a playlist to go into the auld lad in hospital tomorrow(today) for a bit of a “do”. I have the Neil Young thing down. We have that shared.
But i’m looking for more 50’s& 60’s shit that will blow him away.

Having a 40th in Triskel in a few weeks by the way, any of ye horrible cunts are more than welcone.

Help with the music though

23 Likes

Happy birthday kev

Cheers boy.

We’ll hace to have a pint someday.

Across a counter though maybe😂

Not far off 40 myself and I’m in the shape of my life.

Good for you boy. You just get cleverer as you age if you want to look good for the ladies (or lads)

Happy birthday Kevin

Happy birthday Kev :tada::tada::tada:

A YouTube or Spotify 60’s songs playlist Gould give you decent inspiration

Kev is great lads. Many happy returns to him. People may disagree tonhim but he’s the best interest at heart

Happy birthday Kev, enjoy the day. For music, buffalo Springfield, the Byrds, flying burrito brothers, CSN&Y (Deja Vu is a classic), Van Morrison, the Band.

Have a great birthday Kev

Happy Birthday Kev :+1:

Happy birthday @caoimhaoin one of the good guys :+1:

A man of strong opinions & principles with a very high regard for himself; the very essence of a Caaaark man. Wan of our own