Lecturing people from your pedestal again…
Every party will have a green brief now so no need for a green party
Ive that latcico on ignore,life is easier without that langer and his gormless ideals
I rarely follow Dáil proceedings but indirectly caught a very fiery exchange between Mary Lou and Simon Harris yesterday. It was centered around scoliosis and a young fella - only 8 named Harvey who was in attendance with his parents in the public galery. The video of the poor kid is very distressing. He is in complete agony. The fact that parents felt the need to wheel him out shows the levels of desperation.
The kid has been removed from the waiting list without the parents knowledge or consent and are looking for answers. This question was put to Harris who was his usual snide self asking McDonald if she knows more than the clinicians or got an orthopaedic qualification during the summer recess (The Fine Gael clappy seals loved that one). Anyway I went down the rabbit hole.
It seems €19m of funds set aside for dedicated spina bifida and scoliois surgeries have now been allocated to other services.
The new “team” set up seems to be a team in name only. No frequent contact with patients on lists which is a prerequsite for sufferers in maintaining their condition and documenting /keeping abrest of deterioration.
Unclear what composition of scoliosis team is or their fit for purpose. Seems more PR, spin, public appeasement and damange control than substance. The to be seen to be doing something approach.
Initial consultations are by phone/virtual. I’m no expert but surely you would need to see the child in person.
Child Healtcare Ireland were supposed to publish a waiting list 2 weeks ago and were unable to do so. No reasoning was given. This lack of transparency and knowing where you sit on the waiting list is one thing but being removed from it altogether without knowing is an outrage.
I believe 3 or 4 out of the 5 clinicians stated that Harvey would need surgery but the advice of 1 clinician seems to be given more precedence.
On the face of it the whole thing is a fucking national scandal and heads should roll.
If journalists ever get around to asking him about this Simon will put on his ‘feigning concern’ face and make some more promises he has no intention of keeping. That will be it then till the time.
Sound bite Simon. He’s a cunt
https://twitter.com/scolionetwork/status/1026730526386913281?s=46&t=hLFVM4tcaAF7TEDm5mgJyQ
Ffs its only €19 million or 57 bike sheds to treat severely ill children what more important that funds were diverted.
Eejits will still vote for him
It’s disgusting and unfair
It’s frustrating
Gobshite of the year
Sound bite Simon. A fucking bullshitter.
@glenshane - you’ll love this one
https://twitter.com/boweschay/status/1836796275804570015?s=46&t=hLFVM4tcaAF7TEDm5mgJyQ
A classic of the genre
Chat Bowes “small arms expert”
Hallmark of a bullshit artist.
An unmerciful idiot
Greatest langball since Leo
So we have money coming out of ears and they’ve done fuck all to resolve the scoliosis backlog? What about the scheme Donnelly announced a while back to send people abroad for surgery, did anything come of that?
How much of the “Harris hop” in the polls are we putting down to the whole world going a little bit nuts and the Irish people wanting a safe pair of hands?