Six Nations 2010

As the form scrum half available to Ireland I went with Isaac Boss, or as I like to pronounce it, “Ayyyyeee-zaaaaak Bawwwwwssss” (in a Mark Robson voice, give it a try, it feels good).

There’s little doubt that the scrummaging power and lineout ability of Bob Casey would have been a huge asset tomorrow. The French front five are beasts and it’s here that they may lay down the platform for victory. Paul O’Connell in particular has fared poorly over the years against the French. While Leo Culllen will be a trump card in the lineouts its a big ask to upset the giants Nallet and Pape.

Unfortunately I fear the ponderous half back pairing will impact negatively on the undoubted potential of the back line and that Ronan O’Gara’s Paris ghosts will come back to haunt him. For attacking options we will be relying on a moment of genius from O’Driscoll, the ball carrying ability of the back row and the long booming kicks of the Kearnivore, who needs to up his performance in a big way if Ireland are to win.

I think it will finish something like
France 22 Ireland 10.

I’m from Leinster and I think Reddan is an embarrassment so any talk of bias can end right here. France will win by more than one try but less than two. France by 10.

Ah right so, The Puke speaking shite again - no surprise here

Scotland 5-0 after 9 mins. About to be 7-0. Try from the number 7.

Both of them are obviously on the wind up Puke FFS

The Scots are making shite of the Welsh…Decent try just there

Scotland 9 points up and lording it at the breakdown are better than evens on betfair in running, surely worth a punt :blink:

I’m taking a small bit of Wales +3 here. Patterson and Evans gone means Scots are unbalanced in the backline.

The tackling on that first try was diabolical.
How could a guy wrapped up by two players like that not be brought to the ground and break out of both tackles.

I’d go mental if I saw that at u-16 level.

Fooking gobshite of a forward pass. That would have finished it off.

Clancy is some gobshite :angry:

Clancy is an awful official. He’s just ignoring the malfunctioning scrum for the most part. He should also be required to do an elocution course to enable the players to understand his instructions.

jaysus sid is a fair aul clown if he believes half the shite he writes

Jonathan Davies is most of the most biased commentators I have ever heard!

I agree and I find his manner very annoying generally too.

I dislike that Davies guy immensely.

Good calls on Davies alright. Fair annoying, can only imagine how bad he’d be to listen to if he was English.

What a catch by Williams

Mother of God. Dan Parks looks like a world beater.