Six Nations 2010

You’d earn some respect if you weren’t such an idiot.

Best players for us, in a magnificent win.

Best - My MOTM, what a disply of hooking, and his open play was superb. Absolutely super.
ferris - I knew this was coming, i think i even predicted it early in the week, immense, nothing else to describe it.
DO’C - Excellent, justified his selection, great game.
Wallace - Great game, maybe not as good as others, but was superb as ever.
Tomas O’ Leary - Surprised me, justified selection and was generally brilliant
Tommy Bowe - Not really putting anyone ahead of him, but he is a true legend, sheer brilliance
D’Arcy - Brilliant, made yards all day, brillant,
Murphy - Played well overall i thought
Sexton - Poor day from kicks, but excellent overall, the future is bright.

Special mention for Tony Buckley, i stand up and say i doubted him, but i did see an improvement, great cameo though today, excellent.

TFK Highlights from the game:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9oobk_HliPg

It’ll probably be forgotten about but Heaslip and Sextons roles in the first try were amazing. So many times in the past we’ve fucked something like that up. Sextons pass for the second try was just perfection. Gambled on playing flat and a great finish by Earls. Tommy Bowe though - pure brilliance. Can’t believe some gobshite on here suggested starting Shane Horgan ahead of him. Ralph Keyes could do with getting his head out of O’Gara’s arse though.

The thing that would worry me would be the amount of penalties we conceded. Some performance though to win a game like that with the small amount of possession we had. Seems its shut a few of the naysayers on here up for a while.

Hmmmmm, did you forget to log out and back in again before the second post sid?

I’ve highlighted a couple of points that show that you clearly enjoy speaking through your hole :stuck_out_tongue:

Will our captain have to complete a mandatory 3 week rest period due to sustaining a concussion injury? I genuinely think O’Connell purposefully tried to do him. The lucky victory today shouldn’t mask the poverty of ambition displayed by the coach. It said a lot when an English side ridiculed and mocked for their negativity were the side trying to put some width on the game.

How the fuck did O’Connell manage it?

shite game, shite sport, shite teams.

My preview of the match was largely proven correct. The final score was 20-16 as opposed to 19-16 as I predicted. I’m delighted that Ireland came out on the right side of it, unlike some of the treacherous scum who populate this forum and will no doubt be supporting Rangers later on this morning.

I have no problem in admitting that my patriotic nature overcame me in the latter stages of the match. A great day to be Irish, and a day that proved that the nation’s heart beats to the sound of Rugby Union Football.

I think I speak for everyone on here when I say “just fuck right off will ye”?

you dont speak for me anyway.

Met a couple of genuine rugby supporters last night that reckoned the performance was diabolical. English side worst in living memory

Any of them famous enough to pass you their business card?

KIB really has Carling Cup fever today! God love him. I’d hate to be obsessed by a sport I think is shite.

yep. though there was a rap of speed in the middle of it

can u feel it too?

Wow, witty as always. Lets try something new - maybe try just not to have the last word for a change. Go on, I know you have it in you.

Great win yesterday, thought when Cole got the try it was Englands to lose, Ireland looked out on their feet…The bench definately played a huge role the the fresh legs got us home…Three excellently taken tries…Sexton did well and the game will definately stand to him and O’Gara was well up for it when introduced…

As a few have already said Shaw was a loss for England and his replacement Deacon is a poor player at this level…Nice to see Buckley doing well when introduced, if you could combine his effectiveness in the loose with Court’s scrummaging we might have a half decent tight head…

Good win, hopefully they can go on and win the treble crown, England could well turn over the French and then it is game on again

To be frank while it is of course great to beat England the standard of the match yesterday was really poor. So many basic errors that weren’t forced at all while we struggled to get a hold of the ball. England were really poor but before this Six Nations began I was optimistic enough about the World Cup. We look a fair bit behind southern hemisphere and France now. I think some big selection calls need to be made to be honest as setup looks a little stale. Classic case yesterday where we bring on Jennings as an impact sub yet leave Henry at home. Cullen missing out was a bad call too as form in national jersey should be large part of what you are judged on.
Murphy - Did well
Bowe - Superb performance. Mixed aggression with great running
BOD - Aggressive no huge impact on game
Darcy - Looked dangerous enough
Earls - Very sharp
Sexton - Place kicking was poor and needed to kick less and mix his kicking up a bit. That said pure class for the first try and he is really impressing me
TOL - Much better. Good running. Kicked poorly again at times and he too was little predictable. That said light years ahead of his performance in Frnace
Heaslip - Very good
Wallace - While game didn’t necessarily suit him I would have liked bit more from him
Ferris - Would have been very annoying to play against him.
POC - Not really near good enough again. Looked for contact too often and hands were poor. Did well in lineout
DOC - Good showing
Hayes - Struggled in scrum a bit and perhaps doesn’t have same impact on games anymore
Best - Solid at lineout and looks much fitter now. Scrum would perhaps have been in even bigger trouble without him
Healy - Struggled in scrum. Court would have been decent option from bench imo

I think Ireland have once more beautifully timed their run to be on a downward curve heading into the world cup

It’s either negative or it’s pragmatic but the reason Jennings is on the bench is because Wallace is most likely to be withdrawn earliest, followed by Ferris. Jennings can play on either flank so it makes most sense to have him there as cover. The days of the same back row starting and finishing a game are gone.

Likewise I thought there were too many calls for ROG to be left off the bench at the weekend. When ROG was playing he rarely got injured but the same hasn’t been true of Sexton. If you think there’s a chance that Sexton won’t last the 80, or even if you want to change things up tactically, then you have to have a specialist 10 on the bench.

Henry’s day will come. He’s unfortunate to be behind Heaslipm and he may need to prove himself as a flanker before he gets on the bench but Jennings was the safe call for Twickenham and for the next two games.

Seems to work for France and New Zealand.

mac in bland and predictable mode shocker :o