Sleep - a thread to document your sleeping habits

Teething like a mother fucker.

Ah a fuck of a yoke. Don’t spare the calpol and neurofen, a bit of whiskey might help, and a maybe give a drop to the child as well.

Had to take a sleeping tablet last night. Achieved 6 hours in total.

Sorry to hear that pal — that’s not real sleep… I feel your pain.

Ah it was more to stop the missus getting annoyed at me staring at the ceiling.

Never feel fresh after the fecking things though

Best in weeks.

Lovely bit of sleep there last night

Logging out - it aint gonna happen.

So the last 2 months or so seems to be a new thing which is every 2nd night I sleep from 12.30 or 1 or so to 3 or 3.30 then maybe another half hour or hour at some stage and then maybe 7 hours straight the next night. The biggest problem is very little energy for exercise the following day after the shit nights sleep which is going to be today (Monday) whereas I’ll be able to function ok in work. Is a medicated sleep followed by a methamphetamine pre workout shake the most logical solution?

6 hour’s is a lot for me, 8 aweek back was the longest in 20 plus years, think as one gets older less is needed, did 12 hour days the last few weeks up at 4 no hassle

I’d tend to have a can of monster before exercise, weights especially. The ultra versions are lovely.

Trying to reduce my use on medication to sleep but it seems whether I do or I don’t, no matter what time I get to sleep, I’ll be awak at 6am or so regardless

Do you do any cardio? —
Try chamomile tea before bed and lavender drops on your pillow … medicated sleep isnt real sleep so while it’s grand for an emergency sleep i wouldnt be doing it regularly, you’ll still be as drained in the mornings… Exercise every day if you can. No screens an hour before bed - read instead.

Do you get out in the fresh air much? Getting out during the day , or not, can also affect your sleep.

Also, shower nearer bed time …

Magnesium, exercise (but not too late in evening) and 30 mins of a good fiction book before bedtime.

You may as well be on heroin.

@Horsebox - but this the second you see this post

https://www.bulkpowders.ie/zma.html

listening to an audio-book before going to sleep, I find I cannot stay awake more than fifteen minutes

I was just joshing you guys about the medication @Batigol and @Thomas_Brady, I tried that many years ago and found out quickly it just makes you worse. I made peace with being a shitty sleeper many years ago but this latest thing of sleeping from 12.30 or 1 to 3 or 4 is new and only started since lockdown. I definitely haven’t been doing much cardio in the last month or two so I’ll look at that. I’ll try a strong coffee in a few hours and see if I can do a HIIT session.

@Batigol give up those energy drinks they are the devil.

ZMA bro.

@Horsebox no I won’t. They’re great. Like heroin sure cc @myboyblue.

I’m the same. I only use the medication if it’s been a day or so since I’ve slept and I need it for something the next day