Social Media "Influencers"

The Danes need to knock this Danish shite on the head if they want to retain their African migrants.

The Irish language is compulsory until the Leaving Cert.

It is a serious advantage to go to one of those schools because of the compulsory element of the language in the education system. Furthermore, there are rakes of subsidised cushy jobs.

It is natural therefore for parents to want to get into it.

The question is why we have segregated schools for the language when the teachers in the “normal” schools are forced to have a very high standard of Irish.

The reason is because they want to keep a certain % elite and to profit off the mandate on the rest of the population.

Fact is that the levels of Irish in this country are a joke despite all the money poured into it. That suits a section of society. There wouldn’t be much need for Irish college if everyone had a Gaelscoil education.

Not really. Lots of kids who go to Gaeilscoil primary schools struggle and need extra help when they go to English speaking secondary schools.

Fire up the stats on kids who go to Gaeilscoil primary schools and Leaving Cert results.

The grind schools and private schools are far more of an unfair advantage.

It’s great to see young lads able to give interviews as Gaeilge on TG4.

Paul Mescal’s cĂșpla focal will do huge stuff for the language.

The anti-Irish agenda of the traditional wealthy Dublin class is fascinating to watch. It’s really annoyance at the erosion of their elevated status and position in society. Usurped by the sons and grand kids of farmers from East Galway.

You are aware that there’s a tonne of reasons why kids can get exemptions to not do Irish now?

Bígí linn😀

Wow. Timothy Riggins McVeigh. Fuck it you’re right. Our political elite, judiciary, media and financial system are absolutely riddled with alumni from particular schools that get extra funding

Is it,
A) Gaelscoileanna
B) South Dublin private schools

And obviously, feel free to answer any of the oft asked questions about how this conspiracy funnels the hundreds of millions you mention down to teachers and general gaeilgoirĂŹ.

Sure you know well that Bean An TĂ­ UĂ­ MurchĂș out in IndreabhĂĄn is getting grants for hundreds of thousands of euro for putting up a few horny teenagers every summer in her 4 bed bungalow

They could have two of everything

Is that what she calls it?

http://davidmcwilliams.ie/the-children-of-the-small-farmer-inherited-the-earth/

They worked the land so that ye may have salmon and avocado lunches, hot yoga and sensory deprivation tank experiences. Gaillimh abĂč!

God love them. They’d have smothered us at birth.

You can exemptions for loads of things.

The Gaelic League founders were largely of that the wealthy mode. Much like your lack of understanding of the history of fee paying schools, your ignorance here comes off the page.

There’s always been a tradition of wealthy patronage of the poor. Of poets and writers.

They just don’t like when the poor show up and outbid them on houses in their neighbourhoods.

Once upon a time it was the CBS boys who dominated the cabinet. What’s your point caller?

Fee paying schools are a separate point. They receive less funding for teachers as well as no capital grants.

Reality is that within the state sector there is discrimination. This is particularly acute against non nationals. They generally end up going to the regular primary sector which are far more welcoming. GS promote a mono cultural and ethnic exclusionary culture.

Make a coherent point there.

Well fuck it altogether, those Horse Racing cunts can even twist the argument on here without raising a finger

It’s hardly a surprise that Juh is a patron of two such cultures.

They should receive no public funding.

If you want to pay for private school go ahead but don’t expect others to subsidize it when they cannot access it because they cannot pay for it.

GS are free to access and don’t discriminate based on ability to pay.

Private schools make a virtue of it. They have facilities beyond any public school because they are subsidized by the tax payer.