Stag destination

Tip down to the Slieve Blooms, Willie Hyland will give you an biking adventure around the mountain, and then tip into Coolrain for the night and skull pints alongside the Camross boys. A mighty last weekend on earth.

The worst place I’ve ever gone for a stag. A shithole of a town.

Wexford town would be perfect for a stag, don’t mind Gorey. There’s plenty of good pubs in the town.

Killarney used to be good and decently priced for a weekend or a night out. e.g. the Danny Man, you’d get a room for cheap enough sharing, but those days are well gone.

Carlingford is ace - full of haunty nordie hens

Few handy pints during the day with horses/football. Back for a John power at 7, rikkie lake and a few shorts and play last man standing

I had my stag in Carlow. Wait, were you on my stag?? :thinking:

Carlow is a fucking great spot for a stag especially given the other options are Drawda and Wexford, would ye not tip up to Belfast @Juhniallio

Carlingford is booked out. Going in 2 weeks.

Come on away down to Limerick. You can drink in all the Flannerys for the day.

Carlow was an option cos theres some kayaking not too far down the barrow. Was rhinking of that. Having said that, would happily do a decent hike with a sea swim but the wexford lads are keeping that shit to themselves.
Also 1/2 of the lads are not into any sort of activity other than sitting in a pub. Flatly refused my idea for a greenway location type deal. At present irs looking like thurs 19th pink floyd tribute in dublin then back to the gaff. Leave friday morning to go somewhere and do something…

Was in a stag in Athlone recently wasn’t bad. They were a bit funny about stags in a few places but by and large were happy enough to see us.

Kilkenny is a disaster for stags they don’t want them at all and they are all wired up to make sure you don’t get in anywhere.

Carlow is a grand spot for a stag. It is also a kip. But again they are happy enough to get the bidness.

Athlone is decent you have the water park on the lake at the Hodson Bay for activities, should that be your cup of tea. Those who don’t want to partake can sup away at the hotel bar.

Dungarvan is also a good drinking town for a stag.

I spent a few years in college in Carlow and that’s why we went back. Went to all the old haunts and ended up in Dínn Rí. Didn’t do any activities, just drank.

Great shout. Super drinking town, bouy!

Stags in cities are generally bad enough. Hassle getting into places the main issue.

Better off going to smaller provincial towns where they are happy enough to get the business, no hassle getting into places, can keep people together.

Was on a stag in Galway a few years back. A disaster. Some people couldn’t get into one place, others couldn’t get in elsewhere. For a finish four or five of us just picked a quiet pub and drank away happily for the night. That Pure Skillz place was the daytime activity, enjoyable enough. Galway is a great spot but not for a stag with 30 lads ranging from early 20’s to early 50’s.

This must be a new thing,I was at several including my own in Kk about 9/10 years ago

That is an activity!

Not sure if it still is open but the hotel beside Cois na hAbhanna in Mountshannon was a good spot, you used to get groups who would book in and booze away in the village. Handy in that it keeps ye together, and ye can go down to Scariff for a few then back up to Mountshannon.

They made their name off stags and then got too good for them. They let us do what we wanted in Langton’s tbf. But they were savage strict up the town and we were very sober

That’s the third stag I’ve been on in KK and it’s always the same.

TBF one of them I wouldn’t have let us in anywhere either

Which one?