Stag destination

Kilkenny and Galway don’t want stags, the walky talkies come out from the bouncers and at that stage your best settle in to a quiet local pub for the night.

Killarney is very cliche but they cater very well for stags, if one of the gang is drunk then the bouncers deal sympathetically with him and on many occasions give him a coffee, a lucozade or book him a taxi home with a mate.

Currently planning one for January and thinking of Westport.

Had a grand time in Westport on stags previously, only potential draw back i noticed the last time is that most of the pubs are now very much focused on food during the day.

Westport is a savage spot.

Not much happening in Ireland in January. I’d nearly venture towards a city.

Actually planning on a booze bus outside of the town on the Saturday which may negate that problem.

Booze cruises are great craic

Galway is very strict as I said, Westport always fairly decent I reckon.

They are if small distances between pubs. Did one around connemara and were 20 mins between pubs bursting for a slash

Ya, I’d say just hit 2 max 3 local villages then back into town.

Carrick on Shannon. No hassle getting in anywhere, and I was with a few lads who’d not always be getting in places. It’s like a town set aside for stags

And you might meet Seamus and his brother bouncing, who used to bounce on the door of Clohessys/The Sin Bin for years. Sound blokes.

Boom! Haven’t had the second one yet.

Ah lads foreign stags are a joke. These cunts go all out on a villa and I’ll be the only roaster up till 2 in the afternoon.

They actually went to bed ?

It’s shocking stuff. I only finished at 5 and I was lively by about 8.

Are you the elder statesman ?

There’d only be a couple of punters ranking above my soon-to-be 31 years. Mostly lads in their mid-twenties.

You’re still half cut. You’ll be in tatters around 1 o’clock if you don’t get a bit of sleep.

I’ve done this rodeo many times. Pacing is vital.

I hope you’re right. Lack of sleep, booze and sun spells a fella in gibblets later in the day.