Stag destination

Hard to sleep after two yokes and a bag of coke

Was down there last February for a 2 night stag. Great craic around the town on the Friday night and headed out to a couple of pubs on the Saturday in An Rinn. For a not so obvious location would highly recommend.

The self loathing at 5pm will be crushing.

Your hardly in a villa off the Main Street coming into albufeira ?

Only on TFK would you rent a villa somewhere in the world and somebody recognises it from one picture :joy:

Theres only about 20 posters on here and most of them would know somebody on here,6 degrees of separation and all that

Not to dox myself again but not far off

Not any more, judging by pint I got there last week.

Half the group were women so I’m guessing they’d rather be at a hen party

Galway lads, there will be some older gentlemen so looking for middle ground places where we’ll all get in as a group, about 15

You’ll get in anywhere in Galway.

Make sure you visit @Lazarus and put a few quid behind the bar. Go back west after that.

Murty Rabbites
Ol 55
Taaffes
Freeneys
Garavans
Tigh Cóilí
Crane Bar

The above ideal for older gentlemen. Anywhere else will be a much younger clientele. Could be standing room only in a few of those though.

TFKers very well treated by the man of the house here :handshake:

@Lazarus will look after you - just don’t go full Cork

It was on Friday night

Started out in O’Connell’s cause I saw they had Dough Bros pizza out the back, got a nice surprise when I saw they also had a pratai van, great spot

Then Garavans, Taaffes, Tigh Coli and finished in the Quays,
Back to Supermacs and then a couple of pints in the residents bar of the Imperial where they were serving away approaching 4 o clock when I turned in.
Good town

There’s nothing worse

Have a stag in Dingle next month - thinking of flying to Farranfore. How much of an ordeal would it be to try and get from there to Dingle via public transport?

It’s a 2 hour bus to Tralee and then onto Dingle.

If you had a few companions, you would be best get a taxi.

Flight lands at 10am so will have some time to burn. Beats driving back on the Sunday

Two hours my hole.