i really dont get foreign stags. its not the location that makes a great stag, its the lads that are there.
Going to a stag in London from Saturday - Monday next.
Saturday has been taken care of and we are attending [http://www.polointheparklondon.com/](Polo in the Park) I’ll make a comprehensive report next week on how hurling could benefit from the introduction of our equine friends. It should be a good test of the famous English tolerance to see how long we’ll be left in the place.
Sunday, we are all heading to the Church, been there a few times, tried and trusted mayhem where pretty much anything goes.
Regarding Saturday night, Is there any decent places that will house a consignment of aging drunken wankers?
The Church is still going? :o
That place is carnage
i believe clapham junction is the up and coming night spot in london.
“Get to The Church before 1pm” :lol:
There were days when I used to thrive on these sorts of early starts, get a few cans into the body early and a lad would be flying for the afternoon, head across to the backpackers bar afterward, fire a few chasers into the body, do a few rounds in the dentists chair and off again to the Walkabout in Shepards Bush.
Its so fcukin remote to me now that I’m sure how I’ll react at the weekend. Actually, I know I’ll be top notch for the weekend, but I will be posting on the “Depression and Suicidal Tendencies” thread come Tuesday of next week!
:guns: :guns:
[quote=“Kinvara, post: 268294”]
I dunno, not sure I could ever go back to that, just seems like another world now. That used to be some trail, crawl out of the bed on a Sunday morning, follow the random Aussie’s and Irish through fences, get your bag of cans, talk shite to some Aussie or Irish birds, plough onto the Backpackers, maybe grab a sneaky bit of grub en route, and then, God willing make the Walkabout where you may or may not be on a promise. Write off the Monday pretty much. Am still in shock its still going. It can’t be the same, it just cant.
I’d like to report back and highly recommend London as a stag destination. 40 Euro return flights from Shannon. 50 Euro for 2 nights in Hostel in Hammersmith.
Polo in the park was good crack, the sun shone down as the high, mighty and chancers of London got shit faced outdoors. Never seen as many well groomed mares. Brogans in Fulham was the pub for the soccer and from the glory of the Polo in Fulham we ended up getting strip searched outside The Swan in Stockwell. Oh Christ…
Landed in the Church in Clapham Junction on Sunday. Absolute mayhem. Every group of lads have their own tastes but if its seedy, raw high jinx with anythings goes antics is to your tastes then The Church is the place. The Walkabout in Shepards Bush followed which was a more subdued mayhem. The night finished in the Red Back in Acton.
10 outta 10 London.
[quote=“Kinvara, post: 268296”]The night finished in the Red Back in Acton. [/b]
10 outta 10 London.
Didn’t some inter county team get in a spot of bother there last year?
Could very well have Runt. One of the group managed to fall asleep on the Bouncer so we got fcuked out eventually. Cant say I remember too much about the place, been there a few times before and again its a high jinx kinda of spot.
[quote=“Kinvara, post: 268296”]
The Swan comes highly recommended, a shithole but kicking out time is 7am.
Thanks for the report KP. Have a stag in London myself for December 30/31. Hitting the darts but after that is wide open. Dreading it.
Vague recollection of some Carlow lad getting a smack in the jaw possibly after a league game against London?
You’ll manage Tinnion. Have 6 pints the night befpre it kicks off, it will stand to you.
Off to Albufeira in Portugal in the morning for a stag. Couple of recent stabbings on foreigners doesn’t bode well. Don’t fancy wearing kevlar in that heat.
Heading to Galway on Saturday. Never drank much in Galway before, any good?
Went straight from Wimbledon dogs to The Swan, Stockwell. Dogs all the way. Might have been a Thursday night though. Christ I couldn’t imagine having a stag in there. You’d kind of need to make your own craic.
Ya it’s good. Nightclubs can be sticky though especially on groups coming in.
There wasn’t an issue here SS**. Its a shithole, we had been drinking since 3pm, it was ideal.
The unofficial taxi ride home was interesting though. The driver was clearly off his face on something, deeply paranoid, no idea of how to get to Hammersmith and had no issue with driving us around the sights of London for a few hours whilst we drank cans in the back. We threw him 20 each for the entertainment provided.