Stag destination

Well it was great craic from arrival there on the Saturday evening until Sunday lunchtime when a certain visitor showed up.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 857485, member: 129”]Simple question: Krakow or Poznan?

@balbec
@Rocko
@Bandage[/quote]
Krakow. No brainer

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 857485, member: 129”]Simple question: Krakow or Poznan?

@balbec
@Rocko
@Bandage[/quote]
Krakow is a beautiful city, mate-will be covered in snow for the next 4 months though.

We’d be going in March? Too early?

Should be fine but I will defer to @balbec here.

Fuck. I’m going to Krakow after New Years for a piss up. Will it be shit, what with all the snow?

One of the main organisers is pushing for Wroclaw.

What say you?

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 857745, member: 129”]One of the main organisers is pushing for Wroclaw.

What say you?[/quote]

I have been in Krakow in the depths of winter, a lovely city, highly recommend for any sort of drinking behaviour.

It depends Thraw. Last year we had a bit of snow in October then almost none until the New Year. Then it thawed in March and then came back hard at Easter! A very long and irregular winter.

It depends what you are looking for, if it is a stag you are hardly going to be too worried about the weather are ye?

If it is sightseeing then obviously warmer weather is better but hanging around in the snow can be interesting as well. For about five minutes.

Yeah, it will be fucking terrible. What kind of a question is that?

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 857745, member: 129”]One of the main organisers is pushing for Wroclaw.

What say you?[/quote]
It is also a nice spot. A bit smaller than Krakow but a similar vibe.

It was a question asked in lieu of @Horsebox advising caution over the likely meteorological situation in Krakow, with me left wondering if the weather would be so severe as to cause inconvenience or disruption to a group of lads on a piss-up. Nothing more, nothing less.

Countries like Poland are set up for working in the winter as normal. It’s not like home when everything grinds to a halt with an inch of snow. You might get a bit of a flight delay if it is snowing at exactly the time of leaving/arrival but that is the luck of the draw. It will be grand.

Lovely stuff, cheers. I was over in Berlin at the end of March this year when the thaw was well and truly on its way and it was grand, but I wasn’t sure if January would be the same. It really shows us up in our ability to handle any sort of bad weather

Yeah, but it is normal here. Paddy gets a blizzard once in a generation usually.

Anyone ever organise or go on a stag that incorporate a trip to a football match in one of europes finest stadia? Was half thinking of Dortmund or somewhere in Germany. Most of us have been to barca so would prefer not there.
Any tips or advice welcome.

[quote=“Tabby, post: 863504, member: 2142”]Anyone ever organise or go on a stag that incorporate a trip to a football match in one of europes finest stadia? Was half thinking of Dortmund or somewhere in Germany. Most of us have been to barca so would prefer not there.
Any tips or advice welcome.[/quote]
I’d say Dortmund is tough enough for tickets these days but if you go to that area you could see Dortmund, Schalke, Leverkusen, Koln or Moenchengladbach - all of which would be good stadia with good atmospheres with the possible exception of Leverkusen.

[quote=“Tabby, post: 863504, member: 2142”]Anyone ever organise or go on a stag that incorporate a trip to a football match in one of europes finest stadia? Was half thinking of Dortmund or somewhere in Germany. Most of us have been to barca so would prefer not there.

@Gman is going to Bayern Munich soon - he might be able to help. He’s also been to a top flight league game in Mauritius as far as I know.

I used to be a regular in the Amsterdam ArenA when I lived in the city but I’ll never set foot in Holland again after the disgrace that was perpetrated on my fellow Celtic supporters there tonight.

I believe @Fran goes to a lot of European matches too.

Went to brehmen last week for a stag where we ended up at the German equilavent of the Ploughing championships, twas some craic although the rural German women are dry as nuns.

Stag destination, a fucking football match? Is your missus a poster here @Tabby ?

Ask @mickee321 for some brothel advice & man the fuck up.