Sorry about that @Locke Thought Kinsale would have been a bit out of your way to head over to. Piles never said he met you*. Good craic down there and suited a big crowd. Paid for it for a few days after mind you.
[SIZE=1]*He may have mentioned it at some stage of the weekend. [/SIZE]
Ah they put a big fancy facade onto the front of it. It’s not half as menacing and dingy looking as it used to be.
[quote=“Ron Jones, post: 913356, member: 365”]Sorry about that @Locke Thought Kinsale would have been a bit out of your way to head over to. Piles never said he met you*. Good craic down there and suited a big crowd. Paid for it for a few days after mind you.
[SIZE=1]*He may have mentioned it at some stage of the weekend. [/SIZE][/quote]
At some stage?
At some stage?[/quote]
Yes, as in due to the copious amounts of alcohol I cant remember if you told me you met him.
I’ll be in Krakow by nightfall.
Bring on the nubiles.
[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 916290, member: 129”]I’ll be in Krakow by nightfall.
Bring on the nubiles.[/quote]
Great spot. Enjoy.
Thanks, pal. Hopefully the plane doesn’t go missing.
Heading to Manchester for a stag sports,
any recommendations
[QUOTE=“count of monte cristo, post: 988864, member: 348”]Heading to Manchester for a stag sports,
any recommendations[/QUOTE]
there is meant to be some cracking pubs down Canal st, head there
The Print Works is a lively spot to go to.
Off to Berlin on a stag in October. Any bars/clubs/titty bars to call into? Thanks in advance
Can anyone recommend some decent bars in Dublin that would let in a group containing 4 or 5 English teenagers* (18/19) on a Saturday night?
*i.e the bouncers aren’t pricks
[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1003858, member: 1137”]Can anyone recommend some decent bars in Dublin that would let in a group containing 4 or 5 English teenagers* (18/19) on a Saturday night?
*i.e the bouncers aren’t pricks[/QUOTE]
the teenagers will get in, its you that they will be watching for
Is that meant to be a quip of some sort?
[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1003858, member: 1137”]Can anyone recommend some decent bars in Dublin that would let in a group containing 4 or 5 English teenagers* (18/19) on a Saturday night?
*i.e the bouncers aren’t pricks[/QUOTE]
Ya I can recommend hundreds of them but you’ll need to be a lot more specific than that. Is Coppers the end goal?
No, I refuse to ever step foot in that cunt of a place as long as I ever live. We have a club tour to Dublin in the coming weeks and will need some places to go on the Saturday night that would be accomodating
Where are ye staying? What will be your ultimate destination?
We are staying a bit out of the City Centre, but I would think that Saturday night will be Temple Bar/City Centre area
Ye’ll be grand in Temple Bar sure everyone has an accent in there.
If you were looking for something a bit different I’d start in O’Reillys under the Tara Street Dart station which has cheap pints and no bouncers and has a kind of basement/cave buzz off it. Cassidys on Westmoreland street is the latest hipster spot these days and is full of craft beers and the likes, never seen a bouncer there either (the lads who frequent it wouldn’t exactly be rowdy.
Tell us what type pubs you are looking for, hipster/pretend hipster/old man/D4 heads/cocktail bars/gay/“Trad Orish”/Karaoke
[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1003890, member: 332”]Ye’ll be grand in Temple Bar sure everyone has an accent in there.
If you were looking for something a bit different I’d start in O’Reillys under the Tara Street Dart station which has cheap pints and no bouncers and has a kind of basement/cave buzz off it. Cassidys on Westmoreland street is the latest hipster spot these days and is full of craft beers and the likes, never seen a bouncer there either (the lads who frequent it wouldn’t exactly be rowdy.
Tell us what type pubs you are looking for, hipster/pretend hipster/old man/D4 heads/cocktail bars/gay/“Trad Orish”/Karaoke[/QUOTE]
I will be spending the Sunday in the Oval, followed by McGraths, followed by The Celt Bar* on Talbot Street. So Saturday night we will be looking for somewhere with a mix of pubs, we will have 15 men aged between 18 and 55. So a mix would be nice.
*Best pub in Dublin