Stag destination

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1003896, member: 1137”]I will be spending the Sunday in the Oval, followed by McGraths, followed by The Celt Bar* on Talbot Street. So Saturday night we will be looking for somewhere with a mix of pubs, we will have 15 men aged between 18 and 55. So a mix would be nice.

*Best pub in Dublin[/QUOTE]
where’s Mcgraths?.. not a fan of the Celt…full of barstool republicans …

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1003896, member: 1137”]I will be spending the Sunday in the Oval, followed by McGraths, followed by The Celt Bar* on Talbot Street. So Saturday night we will be looking for somewhere with a mix of pubs, we will have 15 men aged between 18 and 55. So a mix would be nice.

*Best pub in Dublin[/QUOTE]

The William Street area is the best place to start for that

You’d have PMacs (fake hipster), Hairy Lemon (a bit Orish but not bad), Grogans (old man/hipster), Pygmallion (D4/hipster), Lost Society (D4, an absolute cunt fest), Dakota***.

Just off there you’d be close to the Long Hall (Old man/corporate), Hogans (a mixed crowd, one of my favorites in the area), Capitol (Cocktail bar)*, Stags head (Oirish/old man/corporate), mercantile (mixed crowd), International (a proper dank shit hole), Exchequer (D4/Hipster), Market Bar (a cool place but more of a restaurant really). Loads more as well that I can’t think of.

Personally I’d probably go PMacs, Hairy Lemon, Grogans, Long Hall, Hogans, Capitol, Stags Head, Merchantile, Foggy Dew and then into the madness of Temple Bar.

If Temple Bar is your end goal then I’d aim to be hitting there no earlier than 12, it’ll be a long night of being gouged otherwise.

Not sure what the craic is on a Saturday but on the last few Friday evenings I’ve been down there there’s been live music outside of Stags Head/Merchantile/Dame Tavern which kind of face each other in a triangle. Nice buzz down there and you can draw from any of the bars.

The only places likely to stop you there are Hogans or capitol. Even at that you’ll be grand in small groups if you can stand up. Temple Bar can be strict enough in places.

**after 9.30 before I’d go there
***After 10.30 before I’d go there

Drumcomdra Road, just before the station just down from Quinns

why would you go from the Oval on Abbey street out to drumcondra and then back into the Celt Talbot street ??..seems a bit of a trek…

Because I will be taking in a match in Croke Park that Sunday. Why the fuck else?

your ‘followed by’ was a bit misleading so…there’s a match squeezed in there …

The Celt the best pub in Dublin…jesus you are some fookin clown…

Go to ‘Gallaghers Boxty House’ in Temple Bar for your dinner, comes highly recommended from a friend of mine who used to post here funnily enough.

Theres a class bar at 51 Haddington Road that I hear lads raving about. The name of it escapes me though.

I think its called Beggars Bush

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1003890, member: 332”]Ye’ll be grand in Temple Bar sure everyone has an accent in there.

If you were looking for something a bit different I’d start in O’Reillys under the Tara Street Dart station which has cheap pints and no bouncers and has a kind of basement/cave buzz off it. Cassidys on Westmoreland street is the latest hipster spot these days and is full of craft beers and the likes, never seen a bouncer there either (the lads who frequent it wouldn’t exactly be rowdy.

Tell us what type pubs you are looking for, hipster/pretend hipster/old man/D4 heads/cocktail bars/gay/“Trad Orish”/Karaoke[/QUOTE]

can go to Mulligans on poolpeg street for a pint then…

Newcastle. Booked.

Lovely hurling. Wrap up tight. :clap:

Nobody wears a coat in Newcastle.

I was doing some research last night and it advised “One sure way to get a belt of a bottle is to go out wearing a coat”

Why would someone box with a bottle?

What?

Why would someone box with a bottle?

Idiot :rolleyes:

[ATTACH=full]1772[/ATTACH]

Proper Mint