Stag destination

If I ever had a stag myself I’d be looking towards Westport as an option. You’d be there inside 3hrs from Limerick. Albeit if its a one nighter its a long way to go. Dingle obviously as has been mentioned. Kinsale is meant to be a bit of a stag/hen spot as well but no idea what its like. You wouldn’t go wrong with Galway either.

If you head to dingle spend the day drinking pints in murphys In Brandon. It’s the best pub in Ireland.

What makes it so great?

Went to one in lahinch recently. Good spot, not too big. Drove out to Doolin and walked through coast to the cliffs of moher. Inis Oírr was the best one I was at, I think the more remote the location the better.

You’ve mentioned that a few times before, it’s a grand spot but you’re massively over egging the pudding there mate.
You’d have no need to leave Dingle itself to find great drinking spots but if you had to I’d recommend TP’s in Ballydavid, particularly if the excellent host is in situ.

Been there for three at this stage, including my own. Grand spot alright. We played a game of drunken pitch and Putt on the Doolin course where they filmed fr Ted

One of the best I was ever at was on Cape Clear.

Was supposed to go to one there years back, but my grandmother passed away that weekend, which put the kybosh on that

How you can call anywhere ‘the best pub in Ireland’ is laughable.

He got served in it.

Tommy Griffin’s hostel is ideal for a stag. Think it’s €20 a head. Alternatively the Hillgrove charge €40 a head per night, with free into the nightclub and breakfast, they also do stag packages such as laying on a bus to bring you out around the head via Paudi’s etc. Not sure how much that costs. If getting a bus stop in Annascaul or Camp for a pint on the way back.
Go in the side door of Barr na Sraide the day after for early pints. Onto Dick Macks, Currans and Hannie Agnes for the day drinking then and onto Foxy Johns & the Droichead for later. Jaysus I’m thirsty thinking about it.

Simpletons like @backinatracksuit @balbec and @ChocolateMice probably think gastro pubs with 7 flat screen TVs on a wall acceptable for a stag/day drinking. There is no finer establishment than murphys bar in bandon.

they are not real drinking men

I’d be surprised if the three lads you’ve mentioned haven’t been going on at least a few stags a year since you were in pampers mate, what the fuck would you know about a stag?
Murphy’s is fine but why in the fuck would you be putting yourself out so much when you’re in Dingle?

What I really like about murphys is it’s a cunt free zone. There’s a bit of rough and tumble to it. You can do what you like and there isn’t 10 lads videoing it. You also drink a heap of pints and jump off the pier into the sea. No closing hour either.

Because during the day dingle is full of tits. It’s half an hour from dingle and possibly situated amongst the most beautiful scenery in the land.

Easy avoid the cunts, they’re all in the same places and you won’t see many in November.
I’ve been on a fair few stags below in Dingle, hate when those fucking bus tours drop you off in some God forsaken place when all you want is to be back in town, the exception was TP’s where the host had us eating out of the palm of his hand for hours, a real character.

I might be a lot of things but I’m not a simpleton. Show a bit of respect to your elders you jumped up little prick.

I asked you a question. Can you answer it?

He got tit on the outside around the back of the pub with some local beast no doubt and has since proclaimed it ‘the best bar in Ireland’ :joy:

Young fellas :rollseyes: