Staycation - Limerick's hard on for anything Kerry

Let us know what you do, as Iā€™m looking for inspiration. We planned to go to the National History Museum this weekend (I heard it has dinosaur stuff and a grand children section) but itā€™s closed for renovations. We want to take them into town on the DART, as weā€™ve exhausted the parks and playgrounds of Dublin Bay North and Fingal. Weā€™ve ruled out The National Wax Museum - I recall my niece being freaked out by it at a young age. Is that Leprechaun Museum actually any use (cc the persons who recommended it)? Our eldest chap is probably too young for it.

Gotham Cafe on South Anne Street just over from Kehoeā€™s pub is another food option of that burger/fries/milkshake ilk that kids might enjoy.

Poolbeg

In Ireland. I paid 99p for a big Mac in Manchester the last day.

Well I was speaking about Ireland, Supermacs the giveaway.

But either way Iā€™d say that was a highly unusual 1 day event or something, no way the Big Mac is 99p, McDonalds have a saver menu here where youā€™ll get cheap food as well but not the Big Mac

Meek

I love Ireland utterly, but the sense of what comprises good value is getting more distorted by the year. I donā€™t mind as I expect it, but, for instance, I bought 1.5kg of monkfish in Galway this week from the fishmonger and it was nearly fifty notes. Itā€™s just very expensive compared to other places. If you know where to look and where to go, you can find value, but as a random tourist itā€™s expensive.

Iā€™m not even arguing that, I believe I was involved saying that food trucks are not prohibitively expensive in general, and I said that from my experience,

But how much would you expect to pay for 1.5kg of Monkfish from a reputable fishmonger in the UK?

Art gallery
The Museum with the stuffed animals
The Oscar wilde playground

All beside each other

@Bandage says the museum is closed

They will.love that playground though

Trinity might be nice for them though

There is that little museum.close by too

Big Macs are ā‚¬2 on the app

Iā€™ve no idea.
Actually Ā£36 online, so a bit cheaper but not much.

Viking splash tours is great fun for kids and they get to see different parts of the city. Epic emigration museum. Water activities at grand canal. Not sure if these are open and everything has to be booked these days.

Havenā€™t seen these in a while. Wonder if they are still going.

Finished up thank fuck. Annoying bastards

Think they went bust. I had the pleasure of hearing the roar frequently when it passed my house. And itā€™s well known Limerick men are spooked by the roar

The presenters were incredibly rude on the bus/boat.

Seeing Harry Crosbieā€™s place down the docks is about all its good for.

https://dublinpedaltours.com/about-us-dublin-pedal-tours/

Beer cycle tour with beer and soft drinks for the kids. Every oneā€™s a winner.

Something fishy going on there. Those lads had more money than they knew what to do with a couple of years ago. An extremely viable business once things get back up and running.

No beers allowed on Irish one - itā€™s shite

Thatā€™s a bit pointless