Staycation - Limerick's hard on for anything Kerry

ASR jersey still fitting him.

Two fucking ballers.

Starting a week in the Maharees - God country.

Balls of money?

Thatā€™s a Laois jersey there in the background.

Looks like Wayne Mc wearing it

Doesnā€™t look to be a number on it to make it worse :joy:

Thatā€™s great oul bantz wearing the jerseys on the shtag

Not a bad idea :thinking:

Iā€™d say thatā€™s a Waterford jersey. Iā€™d say itā€™s the other blue jersey heā€™s talking about.

Nobody would swop a jersey with Gillane
Even the soccer crowd he played for wouldnā€™t loan him one.

Enjoy it mate. Try to get back to Brandon for a pint. Easy nice post to be gotten.

Taking a picture of a full pint while youā€™re in company is hardly easy?
What do you tell your family?

He should have made the Doon/Oola lads wear Tipp jerseys for the craicā€¦

Tell them itā€™s for internet likes

Thatā€™s the problem.
I chanced a sneaky photo of my moules frites the other night (5 or 6 likes :man_shrugging:) and one of the kids asked me why I was taking a picture of my dinner, I quickly said ā€˜to send it to Nanaā€™ and changed the subject, a bit embarrassing tbh

I always say Carrickmacross is the gateway to the north & south, & what a day we had today taking in four (4) different counties.

Off at 8.45am with our destination Dundalk IT for the 2nd anniversary/100th Junior Parkrun event. An early coming together & tumble didnā€™t deter my younger fella from running even 6:00/km splits & afterwards we enjoyed refreshments, birthday cake & watching @caulifloweredneanderthal glide around the pitches on his Sunday morning long run.

We headed on then to the car ferry at Greenore (the Carlingford Car Ferry?) & headed across to Down. The ferry was an enjoyable novelty for the young lads. We spun down to Cranfield Beach & playground for a while before taking the Mourne Coastal Route towards Newcastle. I always enjoy observing the loyalist places & paraphernalia in these parts & I didnā€™t realise that drive-in Sunday evening church ceremonies are a thing @Halfpipe. Kilkeel was giving off a particularly staunch vibe. I also had a nice chat with the man running the Yellow Furze coffee van in Ballymartin but I couldnā€™t work out his political allegiances.

We were very impressed with Newcastle. Itā€™s a very picturesque spot what with the coast & the mountains as a lovely natural backdrop. It has the seaside resort stuff going on with funfairs, amusements, playgrounds etc but we also did the big ferris wheel (is that what you call those big yokes that go around slowly & give you aerial views of the surroundings?), pedalos, carousels etc in a nice central town park. I wouldnā€™t mind staying in Slieve Donard sometime to see what itā€™s like.

We travelled back on the more inland route & our destination was Fitzpatrickā€™s Restaurarant between Greenore & Dundalk. This is a very nicely maintained venue & it serves honest to goodness, no frills, tasty food. Itā€™s like The Monasterboice Inn or a more upmarket Finneganā€™s of Annacotty. We were ravenous after a dayā€™s exploring & the food & dessert went down a treat. Iā€™d say roasters would enjoy this place.

We then rounded off our day by detouring back to CMX via Cullaville, Crossmaglen & other south Armagh spots. The kids were exhausted when we arrived back 13 hours after departing this morning & Iā€™d had such a nice time myself it only dawned on me then that Celtic were playing today & I should check the score. Oh dear.

Thereā€™s an alpaca farm in Cranfield where you can take them for a nice walk along the beach. Would recommend.

Down is one of the finest counties you will ever see.

I used to live less than ten minute walk from Fitzpatricks. Can be an odd enough spot at times. The previous owner was a tad eccentric and collected all kinds of trinkets etc. until he went bust. The Halloween and Christmas displays would have people come from miles around. Havenā€™t been there in 3/4 years though.

Newcastle is a grand spot and Slieve Donard is a lovely hotel.