Stupid People

Are you proud of that Flango?

You see that’s why there are people dying on our roads…

I didn’t bring the car this morning because I was still locked - and you know how much I love my car.

Flano is a stupid person.

Wait i cant remember if i drove, i was locked

Agreed Farmer, Flango is a twat.

Out here in my palce of work in an industrial estate. There are a few shops around and restaurants so it’s not completely cut off. There is this fooking idiot who drives around in a car every morning with a jingle on his horn (!) like an ice-cream van, selling stuff like milk and bread even though we can walk down the road 100 yards to a shop. He is the definition of a stupid person.

farmerinthecity wrote:

Out here in my palce of work in an industrial estate. There are a few shops around and restaurants so it’s not completely cut off. There is this fooking idiot who drives around in a car every morning with a jingle on his horn (!) like an ice-cream van, selling stuff like milk and bread even though we can walk down the road 100 yards to a shop. He is the definition of a stupid person.

I know the guy you’re talking about. He used to be up around our way too. Overpriced scones and the likes. I reckon the people who buy stuff off him are the idiots

farmerinthecity wrote:

i’d call him an entrepreneur and say that it’s the suckers who walk past this unique service to walk 100 yards to queue up in a shop that are the stupid ones

Well said Jugs. Glad you agree

If you read that properly Flano you’d see that Jugs is actually in disagreement with you.

BenShermin wrote:

If you read that properly Flano you’d see that Jugs is actually in disagreement with you.

Don’t think so Ben.

There is an agreement in one part, both Flano and Jugs agree that the van salesman is not the idiot. But Jugs stated that his customers are not idiots, Flango said his customers are idiots, therefore disagreement!!

Took me about 10 times of reading it to see that. Apologies Ben.

Yep. Sorry about that. Long day

No problem lads. It’s nice to be right at least some of the time.

This post is about another member here, superleeds, who is a very, very stupid person.

Wexford town, last Saturday night:

I’d been at the races in Leopardstown and got home about 5.30pm. superleeds had already gone down to the local with a few others from our street and I was meant to join them straight away. However, I logged onto the net and saw the tragic news about Phil O’Donnell and spent the next few hours reading about that and ended up only arriving down to the pub at about 9.30pm. There I found superleeds and his Dad, who I didn’t know was going to be out, playing darts and the two of them were outrageously drunk. Our mutual friend, Burgermasco, who’d been drinking with them earlier in the evening, arrived back into the pub and was astounded as to their drunken state.

So we stayed there for a while and had some pints before we decided it was time to move on to one of Wexford’s many and impressive nightclub facilities. For ages superleeds had been trying to get his Dad to fook off home, despite his own drunken state, but the old man kept buying us drinks. I’d never seen this before but at one stage superleeds hid his Dad’s pint under the table to convince him that he’d finished his drink and to get him home. But he was having none of it and promptly staggered back up to the bar and got us all another one.

It was then that we decided we’d have to bring him to the club with us. So off down the quays we went where we tried to get into The Stores only to be told there was no way they were letting us in because superleeds’ Dad would be a danger to himself and others given the place has 3 floors and he could collapse down a stairs or something. But with it being Ireland they said they didn’t mind if we went into the adjoining ‘back bar’ to have a few more drinks. It was at this stage that superleeds was getting really annoyed with his Dad and telling him he was ruining his night and how it’s rare he’s back home from London these days and that he was stopping him from enjoying himself in the club etc.

Yet still superleeds senior was having none of it. Into the bar we went where more drink was consumed before superleeds senior turned around, scanned the talent and blurted out the immortal line, ‘Lads, if ye can’t get a ride in here then ye may leave it so.’ Eventually at about 1.15am he realised he couldn’t stand up and so we dragged him out and flung him into a taxi. superleeds was thrilled at the prospect of getting into the nightclub, but once outside in the air he felt a bit dizzy and stumbled up to the front of the queue with the result that the bouncers refused to let us in. So after all his whining, whingeing and moaning about his Dad, he ended up replicating his behaviour exactly.

I found it pretty funny that yet again the bouncers ushered us into the ‘back bar’ to resume getting shitfaced in there. Late that night we got home to our street and superleeds was in quite a bad way. In fact Burgermasco confirmed to me earlier that superleeds woke up at 5am, turned around and puked all over his bed, his floor and himself. Apparently his Ma tore strips out of superleeds and superleeds senior. Christmas - a time for all the family to get pi$$ed and puke on themselves.

Superleeds Senior sounds like a legend. I bet he scored that night when he got home and the little pup of a young fellow couldn’t get it together.

Can we get Superleeds Senior to come on the next TFK pintage retreat? Not getting into a nightclub seems like a small price to pay for free pints all around!

It seems very harsh on superleeds senior that the tremendous tale of his nights boozing is in the ‘Stupid People’ thread along with stories of actual stupid people like Flango drunk driving.

Surely there should be a ‘Hall of Fame’ thread for this story.

[quote=“WhyOhWhy”]It seems very harsh on superleeds senior that the tremendous tale of his nights boozing is in the ‘Stupid People’ thread along with stories of actual stupid people like Flango drunk driving.

Surely there should be a ‘Hall of Fame’ thread for this story.[/quote]

Fook right off

Fair play WhyOhWhy, one of these days the Gardai will catch Flano on one of these mornings after and Flano will be sorry that he didn’t leave his gaff 20 minutes earlier to catch the bus.