Suicide

Lack of direction- hope,no escape for our youngest from social media which tells them via influencers what they should eat/ wear/ dance to/ what expensive phone they need ,when they look in the mirror some see failure- instead of a young person with the world to conquer,you tube has fucked up young minds not a mind porn

Poor young lad I know took his life in Australia over the weekend. Without need for detail, poor lad was hurting so much over a couple of things saw this as his only way to find peace.

Am mentioning on here as want to highlight just how good a deed these guys are doing:
https://kevinbellrepatriationtrust.com/

These guys have stepped in and are covering the cost and process of getting the lad home from Australia for burial in Limerick. At time of huge grief, having a loved one pass away abroad only further complicates the grief. These guys are alleviating that for many many families.

Ever have a few sheckles youre looking to throw to a deserved charity, theyd be fully deserved of it.

One of my pals, Tom Mckenna, recently RIP ran a very similar charity in Manchester which would break your heart, and often out of his own pocket. A lad that worked for him said he’d often be taken off a job by Tom, sent to buy a suit, and then go to the funeral home with it to dress the body, and the team of workmen would then attend the funeral and carry the coffin of some poor irish man or woman who had died alone in Manchester.

They are unbelievable @LionelRitchie,was in a similar position a few years back with a friend of mine.the way they looked after the family was brilliant.they do some work

I had occasion to meet the Bells once, they are incredible people.

Id know that lads older brother.Its very sad.

anyone I might know? - I get no Limerick news these days.

Sad indeed, Irish centres used do a lot of that in the 70s/ 80s , bit now most of the mcalpines fusiliers are dead or nearly

Awful news there. Just heard that the girl in the McGregor viral last week took her own life today. RIP. The digital world is fucked up.

RIP.

Whattsapp is the worst of it, the race to be the first to ‘share’ some horrific or embarrassing footage and then the poor fools who weren’t quick enough replying with ‘I saw that earlier’

Like it makes them some sort of big man, fucking eejits

Pm please pal

If that’s true thats awful. I was sent videos and I didn’t even bother watching . I knew she was some poor auld misfortune who has been taking advantage of . More vulnerable people like her out there RIP

Fame or mental health…

I’m confused,did she not take the video herself and share it?

Is this true?? A friend of a friend knows her

She was fairly clearly off her face though

Its amazing how lads will believe anything they read on the INTERNET

The line then that separates people who kill themselves and people that don’t is vague and uncertain, it is a line within each of us, not between us. We just don’t know who will or who won’t be pushed to a point of such inward pain and desperation that the dreadful certainty of suicide and the despair it inflicts on those left behind are insufficient deterrents.

Malcolm Gladwell had an interesting chapter in his latest book about the prevalence of coupling when it comes to suicide. If Guns weren’t so widely available in the US it would reduce suicide there by around 20,000 people a year going off his premise.