All I ask of you is that you leave this thread and the Horse Racing one alone without adding in your normal crap.
But of course you just canât resist as always.
All I ask of you is that you leave this thread and the Horse Racing one alone without adding in your normal crap.
But of course you just canât resist as always.
[quote=âBandage, post: 884380, member: 9â]Re @caomhaoin 's point: as far as I can tell, thereâs some seriously fucked up women out there. Maybe they were always like that, and it wasnât so apparent, but the onset of social media has drawn them out in huge numbers.
Not just young wans either but women my age (30-35) attention seeking all over Facebook and Twitter with their pouts and tits hanging out in picture after picture. Some post these profound quotes and life messages in one breath and are then obsessing about some reality tv controversy in the next.
Itâs harmless enough in the grand scheme of things but I personally couldnât be dealing with that level of sheer inanity/stupidity. What would you talk about? Iâd have completely no interest in hanging around with them. They just seem to lack intelligence and are insecure or something.
Of course, itâs wrong to say all women are like that. I understand that there are some normal ones out there.
This is kind of office topic now I think about it.[/quote]
One of my mates (he doesnât post here) has a girlfriend that is addicted to Facebook. I am friends with her. The shit she posts is utter rubbish like âI am going out tonightâ or âjust sitting here watching tellyâ.
But sheâs actually really sound. In fact she works in a very challenging job so is to be admired in many ways.
What I am trying to say is that you canât really judge someone by their Facebook carry on.
Of course for every one of those you have a retard.
[quote=âMac, post: 884390, member: 109â]All I ask of you is that you leave this thread and the Horse Racing one alone without adding in your normal crap.
But of course you just canât resist as always.[/quote]
Dont slag off frans bird and ill stay off this thread
[quote=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 884368, member: 1624â]I suppose I tolerate them Kev. Itâs probably wrong on my part as maybe theyâre genuinely happy but that isnât what annoys me. I honestly donât wish them any ill but I just donât enjoy their company.
Thereâll be a sense of keeping the peace for my wifeâs sake. In fairness, most of them are always nice to me but I know they look on me as an oddball because I donât get excited easily and take pleasure in simple things. I know it intimidates them but thatâs not what Iâm trying to achieve.
Youâre correct in saying that they appear to be materialistic and fake. I usually take relief in letting fly with the odd barbed comment and I know Iâm wrong to do so as a facade built on sand collapses easily.
The materialism thing really gets me though. There seems to be a belief that you should act and attain in a preset manner when youâre successful in your 40âs. Bollocks to that. When I was 22 and hadnât a pot to piss in it didnât bother me in the slightest. Obviously, now that I have a wife and two children depending on me, the perspective changes but the principles remain the same.[/quote]
Ya pretty much agree with all that. I have one mate in particular who has turned into an old school teacher since he has had kids. No real excuse, his wife is a gem and encourages him to carry on as normal. I think he thinks he has to be a certain type of person as a father. He might wake up after the first few years.
I think Iâd be doing my kids (when I have them) a disservice if I didnât act the same way I always am.
I used to try to be something I wasnât way back in my early 20âs but started to see I was chasing bull shit. For instance I realized recently I havenât bought clothes since my first month of being in Australia. I would have bought a different shirt/t-shirt every Saturday in my early 20âs. What a dickhead.
Heâs not even offering you anything in return for your staying off those two threads.
Iâm approaching 30 now and have realised in the last couple years there a an awful lot of odd people out there. People with terrible people skills or coping skills or just people who are not socially well adjusted. I guess in younger years you donât notice it as much for various reasons. But by the time these oddballs get to 30 give or take it becomes more noticeable. Theyâve probably become used to people accepting their behaviour and itâs gotten worse or having to try act like an adult shows it up more. Kevâs comments about dislikeable partners of friends brought two in particular to mind.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 884394, member: 273â]Ya pretty much agree with all that. I have one mate in particular who has turned into an old school teacher since he has had kids. No real excuse, his wife is a gem and encourages him to carry on as normal. I think he thinks he has to be a certain type of person as a father. He might wake up after the first few years.
I think Iâd be doing my kids (when I have them) a disservice if I didnât act the same way I always am.
I used to try to be something I wasnât way back in my early 20âs but started to see I was chasing bull shit. For instance I realized recently I havenât bought clothes since my first month of being in Australia. I would have bought a different shirt/t-shirt every Saturday in my early 20âs. What a dickhead.[/quote]
You probably just accumulated enough tshirts early on that you donât need any new ones for a while.
[quote=âmickee321, post: 884376, member: 367â]as someone who is married to a jew id be confident the lads at home would never think this about me
good discussion this, ill throw up a decent post later when i have time as my credit card has just gone missing again[/quote]
Iâll give you an extra 48 hours grace this month to allow you to post later if you still canât locate the card.
[quote=âfarmerinthecity, post: 884391, member: 24â]One of my mates (he doesnât post here) has a girlfriend that is addicted to Facebook. I am friends with her. The shit she posts is utter rubbish like âI am going out tonightâ or âjust sitting here watching tellyâ.
But sheâs actually really sound. In fact she works in a very challenging job so is to be admired in many ways.
What I am trying to say is that you canât really judge someone by their Facebook carry on.
Of course for every one of those you have a retard.[/quote]
I certainly was not basing this in Facebook. More in being at the pub or weddings or matches or whatever social gatherings.
@Mac, itâs simple really, apologise for what you said about Mrs. Fran and iâll call off the dogs
Not nice for you to refer to the other lads women as dogs but Iâm willing to let this one go
Wanker :mad:
Around 1,000 mourners attended the deeply private funeral service today for Ms Stack (27) - who, with her husband, trainer Fozzy Stack had been âRacingâs Golden Couple,â they heard.
âI need you to know that what has happened is no reflection of how you were as my friend,â she wrote in the sad letter.
âNo call could have changed this. No chats over wine.â
âSadly, this is just my fate. I know it is selfish and cowardly but for me it is my only option. I canât face this world any longer. Iâm just not strong enough. Too much has happened,â she wrote.
Lucyâs devastating words were today read aloud by her grieving husband, Fozzy at her deeply private funeral service at the tiny St Ultanâs church in Rathcore, Enfield, Co Meath.
The letter, signed âFriends forever, Lucy,â caused many mourners to break down in tears.
It emerged that Lucy had planned her funeral mass down to each hymn and reading.
In the letter, she thanked her friends for âfun times, for the laughing, dancing and giggles.â
She urged them to remember the happy days theyâd had together, saying: âPlease let my memory be one of happiness and laughter. Do not remember me for the sadness and the way things ended.â
Her father-in-law Tommy Stack told mourners that Lucy had suffered silently from a young age" but said she was now at peace with her deceased father, David Foster, who died at the age of 43 after a fall from a horse.
Jesus, that is very sad.
Scary stuff. Doesnât seem that the funeral was really that deeply private.
Ya, the indo are horrible cunts.
and you are just as bad for posting it up here just to show you are in the know.
youâre a horrible bastard,
well done pal, you scored a few points here, i know of someone whose wife killed herself, arent i great,. cunt.
But if they werent there how would have heard about fozzy baring his soul in the church
All this down on top of being called Fozzy. When it rains it pours.