[quote=âmickee321, post: 899404, member: 367â]and you are just as bad for posting it up here just to show you are in the know.
youâre a horrible bastard,
well done pal, you scored a few points here, i know of someone whose wife killed herself, arent i great,. cunt.[/quote]
Thats a slapdown right there
did the horses form a gaurd of honour?
life is tough, mates. im alittle drunk now, stay safe .up Limerick .
You ok mate?
Iâm grand lads⌠Sound⌠Did BOD do good today?
[quote=âmyboyblue, post: 913643, member: 180â]Our boy done good Mark, he done real good.
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF214/841284.jpg[/quote]
Great news, I wish him well.
Keep the head up lad.
S&R helicopter now doing itâs almost weekly sweep of the river looking for missing persons.
This time itâs two young fellas who went missing in seperate incidents in the last few days.
[quote=âTreatyStones, post: 914597, member: 1786â]S&R helicopter now doing itâs almost weekly sweep of the river looking for missing persons.
This time itâs two young fellas who went missing in seperate incidents in the last few days.[/quote]
The stats must be rising at this stageâŚ
I know âofâ 5 different suicides in Feb alone in Galway area⌠Country and city. 3 lads in their 20s, a mum of 3 and a teenager.
[quote=âTreatyStones, post: 914597, member: 1786â]S&R helicopter now doing itâs almost weekly sweep of the river looking for missing persons.
This time itâs two young fellas who went missing in seperate incidents in the last few days.[/quote]
Itâs shocking! 19 and 22 years old- Think one lad is from out near @chewy louie ? The 22 year old is vice president of LIT student unionâŚ
My motherâs partner, tho they had been split up for a few months, hung himself Thursday. He was severly depressed and wouldnât seek help, which led to the split, but naturally my mother is full of guilt and blaming herself for not doing x,y or z. The bizarre thing is he went and spoke to clinical psychologist that morning and told her everything- told my mother that night and she agreed to go down that weekend and it looked like it was the start of him sorting himself out⌠A few hours later he ended it. I didnât have much of a relationship with him, a very nice man, iâm just upset for the mother naturally. Then meeting that American lady last night- she is dying with Cancer, nothing to be done- she always wanted to come to Ireland so herself and her three best friends are over for 10 days- big Packers fans, but I didnât hold that against them.
We live in such bubbles and then things like that come along and really make you ask whatâs it all about. Life is crazy but like that American lady, you just got to live it to the very end.
Sorry to hear that Mark. Life is a cunt at times.
Sorry for your (and your motherâs) loss.
Itâs such a shit thing to happen and very very difficult to deal with/make sense of.
There was another lad found in the river last week and a woman rescused from there the week before.
[quote=âMark Renton, post: 914606, member: 1796â]Itâs shocking! 19 and 22 years old- Think one lad is from out near @chewy louie ? The 22 year old is vice president of LIT student unionâŚ
My motherâs partner, tho they had been split up for a few months, hung himself Thursday. He was severly depressed and wouldnât seek help, which led to the split, but naturally my mother is full of guilt and blaming herself for not doing x,y or z. The bizarre thing is he went and spoke to clinical psychologist that morning and told her everything- told my mother that night and she agreed to go down that weekend and it looked like it was the start of him sorting himself out⌠A few hours later he ended it. I didnât have much of a relationship with him, a very nice man, iâm just upset for the mother naturally. Then meeting that American lady last night- she is dying with Cancer, nothing to be done- she always wanted to come to Ireland so herself and her three best friends are over for 10 days- big Packers fans, but I didnât hold that against them.
We live in such bubbles and then things like that come along and really make you ask whatâs it all about. Life is crazy but like that American lady, you just got to live it to the very end.[/quote]
Condolences, pal. I wouldnât have made fun of your beard and jacket yesterday had I known this.
rescue operation going through a river near where I work for the past month or so. 50 odd year old woman threw herself in, and they still havent found her. must be horrible for search parties doing that work. seems to be a much higher rise in numbers of middle age people committing suicide lately. have heard of a good few cases in the past couple of months.
[quote=âMark Renton, post: 914606, member: 1796â]Itâs shocking! 19 and 22 years old- Think one lad is from out near @chewy louie ? The 22 year old is vice president of LIT student unionâŚ
We live in such bubbles and then things like that come along and really make you ask whatâs it all about. Life is crazy but like that American lady, you just got to live it to the very end.[/quote]
Bloody hell mate. That is really tough. Sorry to hear that.
The difficulty is seeking help is a terrible hurdle to overcome in some cases. That said, there is also this notion out there that once you seek help then everything will be fine. In my experience that is certainly not the case, in fact if you open up to the wrong person then they can do more harm than good.
[quote=âfarmerinthecity, post: 914620, member: 24â]Bloody hell mate. That is really tough. Sorry to hear that.
The difficulty is seeking help is a terrible hurdle to overcome in some cases. That said, there is also this notion out there that once you seek help then everything will be fine. In my experience that is certainly not the case, in fact if you open up to the wrong person then they can do more harm than good.[/quote]
Lucky you opened up to some of us, pal. We really are a great bunch of lads. Well I used to be anyway.
Cheers lads.
Keep this personal stuff off the board.