Super Blues 2018 - Official Thread

I see from the comments that particular group are taking plenty of abuse for it and others shite over the years…

Conor Clifford signed

@mac finally vindicated

Was he actually any good last season for Dundalk? I watched him a few times but can’t really remember him standing out.

A decent few CMs now- himself, Duggan, Coleman, Wearen, Maguire; Cantwell has been playing there. Wearen seems to be a bit of a sick note though and Maguire hasn’t looked fit either.

Again, you’d wonder how much these fellas are costing and whether more could have been done to keep Lee J (and maybe even Hery).

Need attackers badly.

I actually think, despite all those midfielders, we are still lacking something in the middle- a bit of creativity and guile. Duggan has been playing as the most advanced player but while he’s good for a goal or two, he’s not really a creative midfielder in the way that Lee-J would have been.

I’m still not sure what type of midfielder Maguire is but he seems to be more of a sit deep & pass type; from what I remember Clifford is the same.

Last year’s front 3 was Ogbene/Tosi/Kenny… we’ve no one who is as big a threat as Ogbene was and no finisher as good as Tosi. If we can keep O’Sullivan fit, he’s a handful. He’s limited but a nightmare to deal with and good for a side like us. Pinning a lot of hopes on young Willie Fitz to be the new Ogbene and while he’s lightning quick and quite skilful, he has nowhere near the same power and is still very raw. We’ve got Dennehy playing left-back now… need Kearns to step up when he’s back and need Morrissey to stay fit too.

Need someone with a bit of cut about him. Could there be someone available :thinking:

Just need to keep Clifford out of the bookies now! :open_mouth:

Just as well Robbie Williams is no longer at the club…

The club’s sponsor ???

:ronnyroar:

A fine evening at fortress Markets Field it appears.

1 down already.

2-0

2 down now. The reality is that unless somebody pumps some money into the club soon we are facing another long spell in the 1st division. The good work going on at underage won’t matter hugely if the senior team aren’t going well.

Those 2 Collison brothers from Castletroy should throw them a few bob if they were half decent Limerick men :grin:

If we don’t take 3 points from the league’s whipping boys the weekend I think we are in real bother .

Andrew Cunneen
@Cunneen92

We’re 11 games into the season. Half of Dundalk’s 22 goals have come against Limerick. Cork’s 1-1 draw here makes less sense every week.

Are ye home or away against Shamrock Rovers?

On the road .