he is an awful arselicker alright
Who was Matty on the old site? Dunph / Tess Tickle / Tournafulla Man I presume?
Who the fuck are you?
I am yeah. I’m an arselicker who can figure out a simple piece of software in about 30 seconds flat. You’ll be here til next year like a fucking eejit asking fellas how things work.
Aren’t you fabulous.
Public announcements about how you find the bossmans new softwear to your taste is getting old now.
Terrible fawning altogether.
Can’t you two pricks keep it to pm?
I’m outstanding.
It’s not about being able to adapt. It’s the fact that we had it good on the old forum:
- the search function here is a crock of fucking shit and requires so much effort
- the ratings which became a staple of TFK are gone
- the new smileys are pitiful
- the display and layout is cheap looking and gaudy
- pagination was so much better. Remember when people used to write stuff on scrolls but evolved to books, well going from pagination back to this shit is prehistoric caveman shit
- The new quote function is dreadful
We had it sweet over there, this is liking moving from a lovely mansion out by the coast in a tropical to some dingy inner city bedsit.
I am pagination for life.
I’m leaving lads, the joke is over.
Hold steady another small while.
Would you have let limericknomad or Henry Martin bully you off the farmyard?
Would you fuck have, so don’t let that creepy anal retentive fucker @Faganodowd do it on here
@Rocko
how long more are you persisting with this clusterfuck?
the whole reply function must be a pisstake at this stage, i dont give a fuck about seeing what i type in 2 different panels, i guess its another attempt at faggotisation or whatever you call it but you have made a balls at how fellas are replying to posts, its completely arseways, some lads quoting , other fellas not, seeing hidden replies then seeing them further down the page, its impossible to follow, i guess you have your reasons for it, can you at least let us know? as at the moment youve destroyed all flow of conversation, if that was the reason , fine, as what you have now is just like a whattsapp thread with LMFAO type replies
the above post now will be edited and deleted, like my posts in the capatalist pigs thread as they go against the grain here
I have figured it out, pal. I just think it is far less enjoyable to post here now. I’ve said my piece and it is what it is now so just get on with it but it is a lesser forum now-of that, there seems to be a pretty broad agreement. You’re giddy as a schoolgirl with the new smilies which is great to see but to me, we’ve gone backwards. That is all.
Go fuck yereselves the lot of ye. Yere like a bunch of fucking oulwans bitching.
did you reply to me?
Thanks for the constructive feedback NK.
Nobody will ever convince me that search was better on the old site. It was technically vastly inferior, it had severe limitations on minimum length and common terms etc, it arbitrarily excluded results and it’s a known deficiency in php/mysql software.
The search now is elegant, real-time, cognisant of your place on the forum and can be steered with simple search terms. It’s like complaining about google being worse at searching than the old TFK site. It has more complex options because it’s more powerful.
Ratings were a nice addition - they weren’t a core part of our previous software but an add-on bit of handywork. There is no equivalent available for this forum, but I wouldn’t rule it out in the future. I think people are overly fond of the effect they had though, they were a harmless little addition but I always imagined TFK’s interactions in more cerebral and articulate terms.
What don’t you like about the smileys? If you want different ones, propose them. They are immediately changeable. The default set at the moment is the set Apple use. If we want to change to a different style (Emoji One/Twitter/Google) or just add in new ones that’s all perfectly doable. I’m not sure it’s the most important part of our change though.
Cheap and gaudy probably accurately describes every TFK layout until now. This is deliberately untainted - the green bar is pretty much the only TFK customisation. I wouldn’t mind changing it a bit but I doubt anyone really gives a shit.
Pages, why would anyone want pages? They just mean you have to click through pages. I’d be massively in favour of this change even without the seamless updating that this enables. Seeing a thread updated live during a match is terrifically convenient.
I hear all the arguments on the quoting. I actually tweaked it a tiny bit the other day by highlighting replies in yellow when you click the “in reply to” icon to make things a bit clearer. It’s a change. I’m happy with it and people will get used to it. But ultimately if you want to quote someone you can, if you don’t want to you don’t have to. There’s no change being forced on anyone, it’s just a change that forces people to question whether they need to include the original post in their reply or not.
The same ones Apple use . How far you’ve fallen, bud. The live updates are really good alright but you are deliberately/stubbornly refusing to acknowledge what a loss ratings are but if it is irreversible then so be it. Cerebral debate my hole -we’re a bunch of children,you should know that by now.
The search is better. I think the problem is that a lot of people use Tfk on the phone and the functionality is less. Don’t think you can do smilies, on phone, can you? Pages are not important. It was daunting to be confronted with (say) 20 pages of shite from (lets say) Nembo arguing with himself and the Asperger in you making you read them all.
thats’s your problem right there
no one has any issue with the smilies, gaudy, etc, its all only cosmetic , the issue is really with the quoting, it should have been left alone as now its like reading Joe Player has multiple logins and there are just random posts cropping up all over the place, the thing about seeing the reply hidden also is weird and then you see that reply in stand alone post like a geographical erratic .
look im sure you ll get used to it and others will too but it has defintitly affected the quality and flow of the threads, you want marquee posters like me in full flight, we dont need this crap, other lessers posters do tho
There’s a clue in the name, ya senile auld prick.