TFK International Business Travel Thread

[QUOTE=ā€œKinvaraā€™s Passion, post: 1114292, member: 686ā€]Iā€™m 9 miles across the bay with the feet up BT. Enjoy the pints. Where ye heading later?

If you want the certified meat market scene where you battle with rugged silage contractors for thirty something peroxide leftoverā€™s then head to The Quays.[/QUOTE]

Maybe next time pal.

Was reasonably impressed with the age profile and talent in the Front Door last night. Will probably end up back there again.

Incredible amount of stag and hen parties around.

Anyone else either going to the Irish Football Writersā€™ Lunch in The 51 tomorrow at 2pm or the Big Phil Simmons Cricket Ireland farewell dinner in Jaipur, Malahide tomorrow evening at 7pm? Iā€™ve been invited to both business events but Iā€™m only going to The 51 event.

[QUOTE=ā€œbriantinnion, post: 1114287, member: 6ā€]Iā€™m in the DĆ”il Bar lads. If @Kinvaraā€™s Passion[/USER] or [USER=1406]@maroonandwhite or any other Galway based posters are about PM me.

#international #half-week #of #travel[/QUOTE]

Id love to mate but im 4381 miles across the bay. Most of the women are utter cunts and up their own holes as galway is a bit of a fish bowl as no doubt you are aware. But wait til after 2am and a magical fairy dust descends on the place, making anything game. Walk across the road to buskers, and after three if you still feel your luck might be in head to the four aces casino on Dominic street. You pay about thirty in but theres free drink inside, gambling (obviously) and a reasonable amount of women

So he should go to a place with a load of women, and then leave it, pay into somewhere else where thereā€™s possibly some women?

Youā€™re trying too hard pal. Just relax and let the humour flow.

Iā€™m on international business today in London of all places. @briantinnion and other international business travellers, whatā€™s your preference between CityJet and British Airways when flying to LCY?

Like Robbie Keane, I was a massive boyhood Cityjet fan and still remain so to this day. The baggage allowance, on board snacks and drinks and all round customer experience swing it for me.

Also, as Iā€™ve mentioned in the past, for those of us doing #business in the Grand Duchy - if your Cityjet flight is delayed from Lux the plane will radio ahead to tell the other plane to wait as there are international #businessmen on board looking to connect back to Dublin.

Like @Spidey Iā€™m a CityJet man. Not only is the inflight experience better - their timetable is also better. My only gripe with CityJet is the lack of a flight back to Dublin around 4pm. The ones around 3pm are a tad early if youā€™re having a hugh with lunch.

Iā€™m availing of both airlines today so Iā€™ll report back with any new findings of note. I echo the comments on inflight experience with CityJet and I always enjoy Velocity magazine. Thanks for your feedback, @Spidey[/USER] and [USER=6]@briantinnion.

I flew BA to LCY back in January and it was not to the same standard as Cityjet at all. I wonā€™t be doing it again. The vast majority of the flight looked to be non-business travellers :eek:

Dear Lord, I canā€™t abide having to deal with ordinary people / members of the general public. I was exiting the premium section of the Aviva Stadium on Sunday night and some employee ushered us to what he described as a quicker way out. We went through the door and merged into people leaving the general admission parts of the stand. People who had actually paid for tickets and werenā€™t networking at the match. I was absolutely fucking disgusted.

In the words of @Tassotti - you fucking mug

Going slightly off topic, I found the premium section in the Aviva on Sunday pretty shit and cramped in comparison to Croke Park. While the padded seats are a bonus, the tiny food/bar service areas and corridors were a disaster. Extremely difficult to network.

this is coming with the clown who thought a midweek flight to Leeds/Bradford was considered international business

Leeds is a hub for a number of different online industries mate. Go back to selling semi conductors and stick to what you know.

The Aviva premium pales in comparison to Croker alright. They didnā€™t have as much space to work with so you have to be slightly forgiving, but itā€™s seriously lacking in class decor wise which is unacceptable.

[QUOTE=ā€œSpidey, post: 1116032, member: 289ā€]Like Robbie Keane, I was a massive boyhood Cityjet fan and still remain so to this day. The baggage allowance, on board snacks and drinks and all round customer experience swing it for me.

Also, as Iā€™ve mentioned in the past, for those of us doing #business in the Grand Duchy - if your Cityjet flight is delayed from Lux the plane will radio ahead to tell the other plane to wait as there are international #businessmen on board looking to connect back to Dublin.[/QUOTE]
One plane will radio the other plane !!
Is there a fat controller and a talking train near this magic airport ?

[QUOTE=ā€œBrimmer Bradley, post: 1116142, member: 2839ā€]One plane will radio the other plane !!
Is there a fat controller and a talking train near this magic airport ?[/QUOTE]

Stick to the shop stewarding pal and leave the T+E to the professionals.

Just got word there that I have to go from ORK to LHR next week on business. Will catch the train from LHR into the centre of the city for a day of business meetings regarding business matters.
#business
#highflyingexecutive
#meetings
#suitedandbooted

[QUOTE=ā€œtheLockes, post: 1116158, member: 58ā€]Just got word there that I have to go from ORK to LHR next week on business. Will catch the train from LHR into the centre of the city for a day of business meetings regarding business matters.
#business
#highflyingexecutive
#meetings
#suitedandbooted[/QUOTE]

Train? FFS Sake. Business People get the Heathrow Express mate.