TFK Podcast - Episode 1

Thats what it sounded like alright.

Here Mac, steady on there - I didn’t really want people copping on that I’m on the radio and have pretended to be a bank employee on here for the last few years. But the podcast’s out there now so no point in keeping the secret any more, I suppose.

Shit sorry. I assumed everyone knew? :confused:

jaysus christ lads, ye have fucking dreadful accents!!

Well done lads. :thumbsup:

Big step for ye, keep it going

Great stuff :clap:

Note to members, the second podcast should be available in the next few months. Bookmark this thread please.

The original and only TFK podcast. :clap:

Ah lovely. The 2009 podcast that was the inspiration for a 2003 radio show.

how did I miss this?

sensational.

I think it took about 7 years to get approval from the lawyers to air it.

They made you edit it down to the 7 seconds did they?

They certainly cut large chunks out of it. Dunph’s entire segment is gone. And then we had to freshen up the content of the remainder to bring it up to current events in 2009. But the framework was established in 2002.

I can see this podcast being a rival to Gervais and his podcasts if a series is produced.

Bump

I’d very much welcome another podcast.

+1.

In the spirit of nostalgia and the glorious old threads being revisited, here’s something I found in my Downloads folder the other night during a clear up, from 2013. The file disappeared with the move to the new site, but now it lives again.
/original/2X/f/fe3a148bd8906adb5358cd05580596692b8e370a.mp4

#jugshasabigwilly :sweat_smile:

Its amazing to think that no-one involved went on to a career in journalism/ sports media.