TFK Summer Run Series Event 3: The 10:10:21.1

Brilliant, that was clearly a gutsy run going on the average HR, you were bursting

Thanks. Max HR hit 207 I think :grimacing:

Jaysus.

Many thanks @caulifloweredneanderthal and fair play on the run! Looking forward to doing mine soon.

You bollix, you’ve gone 30-35 seconds faster than me now. For fuck sake. I’ll have to get out again

Is there confusion about how to measure 10 miles, I thought it was a bit over 16.2 but it turns out it’s 16.09

I did 150 metres over yesterday

Take a pic of your wrist and your watch there to clarify :crazy_face:
cc Fenners

It’s almost 16.1 - 16.09something or another

Hold on, I must check when I hit 16km. I might have bate @mac yet

Lads my fitbit didn’t sync over to Strava after my run yesterday. Any easy fix for this? First time it’s ever happened.

A reminder of distances folks

When that happens on my apple watch i usually record a new activity (walk up the stairs) and the two will sync together (delete the crap one)

Export the activity in Fitbit and then upload in Strava. That’s what I had to do.

@caulifloweredneanderthal, my Fitbit recorded time and distance is 16.23km in 1 hour and 21 mins

I think I’ll be struggling to get this done in any sort of a time. Have gone back doing a bit of training and coaching plus been away on holidays this week so haven’t really gotten out running properly in a few weeks. I’ll try to get a run done today and then give the 10k a rattle on Monday.

Don’t know when I’ll get a chance to do this lads. Full house this weekend and need to get a couple of spins in before my 1 (one) day on this years TdeM.

I’m distraught

Didn’t think the TDeM was going ahead?

94 people doing it. Unrale!

Put on yer shoes and go out for a run some morning,

@caulifloweredneanderthal

Stopped for a piss after 6miles and it broke my momentum. Last 4 miles was a struggle.

I’ll do a solidarity 7/8k run over the weekend.

Mind yourself. You’ve nothing to prove to these lads.