Forgot about this thread, have to say thinking of yerman got me annoyed
Have to agree about people that used to work for a company turning up at either the office or work do’s being weird
Forgot about this thread, have to say thinking of yerman got me annoyed
Have to agree about people that used to work for a company turning up at either the office or work do’s being weird
In our kitchen in work there is a sign saying that it is a communal kitchen and to clean up after yourself by putting all dishes in the dishwasher. Fair enough I would have said.
Then why is there always a bowl of half eaten cornflakes sitting in the sink for the entire day that some lazy fooker couldn’t be bothered emptying out and putting into the dishwasher. It is of no real impact on me but when I go in there for a cup of tea I don’t want to be greeted by a bowl of milky water with cornflakes floating around on top. Think of the poor cleaner that has to come in later on as well.
I just don’t understand some people.
I’m spending an hour at the moment doing one of the online personality pyscho babble bullshit tests. I must have done 4 or 5 of them in the last 12 months, Myers Briggs and all the other bollix. Surely companies can see that these tests are a pile of wank. after about three rounds of questions I lose complete interest (there are 36 in this one).
Next question:
I want the responsibility for big decisions
rate from very strongly disagree to very strongly agree.
One hopeful outcome of this recession is that HR is consigned to the dustbin worldwide and outsourced to Lahore or somewhere.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]In our kitchen in work there is a sign saying that it is a communal kitchen and to clean up after yourself by putting all dishes in the dishwasher. Fair enough I would have said.
Then why is there always a bowl of half eaten cornflakes sitting in the sink for the entire day that some lazy fooker couldnt be bothered emptying out and putting into the dishwasher. It is of no real impact on me but when I go in there for a cup of tea I dont want to be greeted by a bowl of milky water with cornflakes floating around on top. Think of the poor cleaner that has to come in later on as well.
I just dont understand some people.[/quote]
This is a big pet peeve of mine. Absolute joke. The Demographics have a lot to do with it. 2 floors here in work. Total company around 70/30 men to women. Downstairs would be 90/10 and the sink area is a mess. Cunts will rarely fill the dishwasher and never empty it. More chicks upstairs so not too bad.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]In our kitchen in work there is a sign saying that it is a communal kitchen and to clean up after yourself by putting all dishes in the dishwasher. Fair enough I would have said.
Then why is there always a bowl of half eaten cornflakes sitting in the sink for the entire day that some lazy fooker couldnt be bothered emptying out and putting into the dishwasher. It is of no real impact on me but when I go in there for a cup of tea I dont want to be greeted by a bowl of milky water with cornflakes floating around on top. Think of the poor cleaner that has to come in later on as well.
I just dont understand some people.[/quote]
At least its only cornflakes farmer, be thankful its not mouldy bowls of porridge that someone has left on their desk for 3 days and then just fucked in the sink cos they’re too lazy.
That’s the equivalent of deliberately leaving a floater in the jacks. Women are dirty fooks.
In a summer job i had years ago, there were two communal jacks on different floors. One morning a used tampon was left sitting on the lid of the bin. We (as in a few of the lads with nothing better to do) narrowed it down to 2 potential culprits (both women) but had no way of finding out which it was without asking them straight out or somehow working out their messy gee cycle.
When I worked in Stokes Kennedy Crowley, there was a used tampon in one of the lifts all day once. Clearly nobody was gonna touch it and it spent the day going up and down the floors. We thought the mobile tampon was great laugh - I made sure to get the tampon lift all day just to be close to any developments.
I think there was a period when we all went in cycles to the see if there were any developments.
Ooooiiii.
I think the cleaner was late in collecting the rubbish that day. That is why the tampon was there.
I am currently out on a job with work and another older, more senior, bloke has arrived into the room to do work on another company in the organisation. He has been here now for about two hours and instead of keeping his head down and doing work he has been on the phone talking absolute shite to ‘colleagues’ about the company something along the lines of:
‘Their revenue has gone up by about 100k since last year. That is an increase since last year. In revenue. So I am thinking that they are doing well’
Just general bullshit like that.
Now the guy from the company who brought him told him that he will have loads of questions on the results and adjustments but this guy has just spouted shite for the last two hours and clearly has no intention of getting his hands dirty.
My experience of these people is that about 80% of what they do is pure hot air and of no use to anyone but they give off a persona of being important. If companies are looking to make job cuts then it is people like this which should be looked at. I mean how many guys does it take to figure out that a company is doing well when their revenue increases.
The more senior you are the less work you have to do as a general rule I find
Very true… actual work declines, and is replaced by attendance at meetings and being part of ‘steering groups’, and generally getting other people to do the ‘work’. Time posting on internet forums remains consistent regardless of position on the career ladder.
not in my experience but then again i don’t work in banking;)
I havent always either HBV!
The cunt has only gone now and tripped on the phone line and made complete shite out of the socket rendering the phone un-useable.
And not so much as a sorry.
‘I think that’s fucked’.
Fuck you.
Keep the running commentary coming, this is brilliant stuff
In banking is not the less you do that get you places is the more useless you are that get the results.
“I think that’s fucked”
No shit you stupid cunt. I have a definate picture of this fella in my head now. Hopefully he’ll do a few more stupid things and Farmer will lose the head.
[quote=“Fran”]“I think that’s fucked”
No shit you stupid cunt. I have a definate picture of this fella in my head now. Hopefully he’ll do a few more stupid things and Farmer will lose the head.[/quote]
Does Farmer actually lose the head in real life? Or does he release all his rage via the keyboard?