That's it ! everybody in RTE should be executed forthwith

maybe argue it after the fact rather than based on your presumption then

They ignored Varadkar’s lies in the Dail but had a piece about a lady who made Biden’s mask.

There are more

Was it on the news?

Or did they hide it away halfway down the page on its website?

2 of those are from November, the latest revelation was last week. RTE ignored it but had a feature segment of a woman who designed masks for Biden.

Yes, Yes it was on the news, a lot. Do you not watch the free state news?

You’re just telling fibs now. I do.

blob:https://www.rte.ie/d71c2bf2-010d-4907-972f-5f48a426a143

That’s from the 4th of November.

Varadkar was proven to have told lies last week.

you said there wasn’t any coverage of it. You lied. Now you’re moving the goalposts.

You can’t argue anything on it’s merits because you have a prejudiced, preconceived hatred of the Free State

There’s articles in there from last week

There wasn’t.

It did not make the news, all you have provided is a solitary online article on a Taoiseach being found out to have told lies on him leaking a confidential document to his friend.

You’re very much the establishment shill.

I’ll argue everything on its merit. You can’t. You can have the last word on it.

There’s no point arguing with a zealot

Wow, about 250 posts on this today :blush:

Is it worth going to the start and reading them all?

You have merely sought to deflect from RTE.

That’s not arguing something on its merit

go do the circle with someone else there like a good chap :+1:

You’re the one on here, on an RTE thread, defending the indefensible.

RTE are anti working class

Maybe. We we didn’t all run away to Kerry :slight_smile:

I’m not ashamed of it - ye didn’t leak it. I told ye

interesting you’ve identified yourself as one of the fannies, fair play, I suppose

RTE are not a public service broadcaster. Like you say whipping up a frenzy every single day and night of the week with the growing number of sheep in Ireland lapping it up and going around repeating it to every misfortune that they come in contact with the next day. RTE wouldn’t be out of place as the national broadcaster in China or Russia. I detest RTE and the vast majority of “stars” that are robbing a living off me and every other fleeced tax payer in the land. I detest the narrative they push every day, I detest the hypocrisy I used to hear from the likes of Claire Byrne, Joe Duffy, Brian Dobson et al every day. There’s another world out there lads, a world without RTE in it and to be honest with you it’s grand. You’ll hear the bad stuff and you’ll even hear some not so bad stuff but at the end of the day you’ll get to make your own mind up and not have it made up for you by a relentless stream of negativity. Everyday is a day closer to the end of this horrible disease and I look forward to the end of it but everyday we are a day closer to the end of this propaganda machine in Montrose because the screw is starting to turn against these hypocritical, sensationalist wasters

But again, RTE put this out knowing full well the reaction to it. Similar to other media outlets with other “outrage” stories. We have had major issues with nursing homes. Has their been any primetime specials on nursing homes in recent months? Hospitals are the biggest transmissions now, but we have stories being reported in the media of kids “jumpers for goalposts” games on greens being broken up by gardai. The pandemic is creating mass hysteria, thats a given. RTE in the manner of their reports and areas they target are fueling that.

People can be angry if they want at holiday goers abroad, and many are. But what are the numbers? How many people are actually travelling? What confirmed cases in the past month are attributable to foreign travel? If there was some context to the report that is increasing numbers, then there would be some merit to the report. As it stands, its just a curtain twitching exercise to rile people up.