That's it ! everybody in RTE should be executed forthwith

I absolutely can. But I can also separate the need for the good of the country with a new US president who has big Irish ties and how this annual meeting is a good thing for the long term recovery of the country. Micheal Martin is going outside his 5k every day to do his job as Taoiseach. Again, its more outrage for the sake of outrage. I dont like Martin, I think he is an awful gowl, but I have no issue with the leader of the country going on a “junket” that will generally help this country prosper.

Prime time done a big one on nursing homes - back when I was following this. It was fairly damning.
So in absence of one report they can’t do another? Seems specious.

I remember they did a big one on nursing homes years ago - it was absolutely scandalous what they reported on - and it was terrific investigation - but yet still the nursing homes were shambolic - RTE’s fault too I suppose (that’s not directed at you, more the zealots)

He’s the figurehead of the country going on a junket.

People have to watch streams of their loved ones being buried so what can’t be done on a zoom call with Biden that will be done in person.

Did you condemn the Sinn Fein politicians for breaking the restrictions at the funeral?

Bang on… Everyone recognizes the economy is gonna be hit hard eventually. We should be doing everything in our power to get ahead of that.

Fortunately for the Taoiseach it’s not as urgent as usual with Paddy Biden in the Whitehouse, he’ll have anyone who wants to call in for a sit down whenever the time is right ,

What do SF have to do with RTE?

There’s an individual at a high level in RTE who decided that Ray D’Arcy is worth paying over €2000 per day. This same individual has a say in framing the narrative of fear and shame that we should all be feeling. That’s not a person of sound enough mind to be dictating the direction or content of news/current affairs programmes on our national airwaves.

see the critics have their position set now.

If he goes, he’s a cunt
If he stays, he’s a cunt

I wouldn’t want to be in a public position in this country - absolutely poison

He’s not staying, he is going because he is a cunt who doesn’t give a fuck about anyone other than himself.

Ah he’d be mad not to go. It’s a huge deal to get that meeting.

#Jobs

If he’s telling people that they have to watch the funeral of a loved one on an internet stream then he has some arrogance to justify flying over to the US for a photo opportunity.

You have to love the amount of moral reframing lads have used during covid.

The restrictions are absolute nonsense.

He has to go (cc @myboyblue) though. The president of the most powerful nation on earth has invited him over

I think you’ve got to the bottom of it here

He has a duty to the country that goes beyond covid, adults recognise this.

If he goes it undermines everything he has told the public to do.

America is a racist war mongering country, we should be telling them to go and fuck themselves and their backing of zionist Israel.

Let’s align ourselves with Russia.

St Petersburg > New York

Yeah let’s align with the peace loving Russians.