The 2 Johnnies Appreciation Thread

The specialist wan they had in the podcast said that for some they believe in their own sick twisted reality that maybe just maybe the lad will fall for them in real life for who they are. Which is why I suppose the real girl was actually meeting these lads as Nikki/whatever name of the housemate to the ride of a one the lads were chatting to and why she was so clingy to them.

On the other hand if they didnā€™t tell the story it never would have stopped. It was going on at least 8 years

I donā€™t see how thatā€™s relevant or how itā€™s their decision. Theyā€™re solely doing it for their own benefit.

How is it not relevant? Do you think what she was doing was harmless?

So theyā€™re doing it for her own good? Or for other peopleā€™s? And itā€™s their choice to make? And this was the only way to make her stop? Would you go away out of it.

Iā€™m sure theyā€™re doing it because its a good story, however she needed to be stopped. What would you suggest were the other avenues for them to make her stop? Several of those duped had contacted the Gardai/PSNI and were told nothing could be done about it

It 100% should have been made public. Thereā€™s clearly people falling for this shit. Thereā€™s nothing that can be legally done, so she deserves a good e-slapping. As you said, it wasnā€™t just a one off. It was sustained over a number of years.

She made her bed, now she has to deal with it. Thereā€™s consequences in life. Sheā€™s lucky someone didnā€™t get hold of her and dig the head off her.

If anyone had actually suffered any damage they could have taken a claim against her. Suggesting that these two gobshites using this to promote themselves is a suitable means ā€œmake her stopā€ is so full of holes I donā€™t know where to begin.

How can they take a claim when they donā€™t know who is behind it and the Gardai werenā€™t interested?

Why should they not speak about it on air? Itā€™s an entertaining story. All involved were anonymous on the podcast.

Didnā€™t someone turn up at her place of work?

The lads walking around for a year thinking they had a girlfriend suffered plenty damage, naive as they were. Youā€™ll get a 50k payoff for the emotional torture of being trapped in a lift for half an hour these days ffs

Yes. One the people she was scamming.

One person who figured it out yes, and he got her to stop by sending a solicitorā€™s letter. That didnā€™t stop her from continuing to harass other people

I still donā€™t see that the two idiots course is a good response, and again, theyā€™re only doing for self promotion.

Lifeā€™s too short

Individuals

Ok precious.

I donā€™t really see the alternative bar just letting her continue as she pleased harassing men

I donā€™t think anyone would have any sympathy if it was a man doing it to women. Heā€™d probably be in jail