The 32nd Dáil Eireann

I’m intrigued, pal. Enlighten me?

He is, in actual terms, a lame-duck Taoiseach presiding over a Government with an optimistic shelf life of 12-18 months.

It displays the gormlessness of an individual who knows he’s fucked.

I hope Enda is enjoying a hugh heinz tonight, a two time Fine Gael Taoiseach, he’s mugged them all off.

Our fella will be gone by July, although it’ll probably take our county board 6 months to replace him as his heir presumptive has no interest in taking the job at all.

Also, there’s not the slightest chance that the current incumbent will have any say in who replaces him.

Thought you were talking about the board officers for a minute there!

I’m thinking the same…but clutching at straws that by some miracle of god we’ll get our act together come June.

Deja Vu really…and fairly depressing.

County Board Officers is for another day…most are in that position for the right reason originally but get caught up in politics.

Harris to Health. Holy fuck. The lickspittle has probably never had a job other than working for young Fine Gael or the likes and he is handed the most difficult job of the lot. I predict carnage. I always felt Health would be a job fit for some ould crafty slippery hoor like Bertie

I’m longer than most looking at Dail make-ups hereabouts but I have yet to see a more un-inspiring plethora of tossers elevated to high office in my lifetime.
Granted a few of the FG deppities were somewhat worthy of selection given the circumstances, but the likes of Harris, Mitchell O’Connor, Zappone, Naughten, Creed ? and Doherty as C/W are fucking swimming without lifejackets here.

On the anniversary of 1916 men like Clarke and MacDiarmada must be turning in their graves that we’ve stooped to this.

Bolitics is an apt name for these shennagins.

Kenny is a vindictive little bastard as well in case anyone missed it.

All inner fg wranglings aside. It’s fucking shit to be putting Harris in there. Of all the briefs, surely health is the most complex. It’ll take the new boy at least 6 months to get up to speed on his shit while the system crumbles further. Either that or he goes gung ho right wing and starts compulsory euthanasia on all patients who are not cost effective and saves the country a fortune.

It does seem extraordinary that they’re not meeting again until 17 May. Although, I suppose it significantly enhances the prospects of the government not falling before the summer recess.

I actually hoped that when they started banging on about changing the nature of politics etc after the election that they would have done something radical with health. Bring in a complete outsider from US or somewhere to run it as a “non political” role and let someone who didn’t have his future political career in the balance running it

Good and proper

Glad to give that nice post status

Yeah but the cunt is the first Fine Gael Taoiseach to be re elected. The greatest leader they ever had …The Cunt.

He would have better off doing a BrianCowen and giving the best of them 3 or 4 ministries each.

What did Paul Kehoe do to get dropped? He was very close

If only that was the case. Bit unfortunately for the country it’s not. Harris to health, good lord we are fucked.

Opened his mouth

No minister from the South East constituencies of Carlow/Kilkenny, Wexford, Waterford and Tipperary. An awful snub for the region.

“Harris to Health” sounds like the name of a new sitcom. And it will be, a real life one.

Deputy McGrath of Tipperary on his feet in the chamber. Paying tribute to himself for paying a constructive role in the process, unlike others.