The Anti Rugby Football Thread Pt 2

There a generation coming through used to winning or competing with belief to win stuff. Wasnā€™t that long ago our best players had to tussel with belief to break through glass ceiling of winning a triple crowns.

Where the likes of Woods were thought of almost mad to be seeing goals of winning tournaments, the next generation most certainly havenā€™t that hang up

Give it Rog and Paulie till world cup.

Thereā€™s a what?

I think the use of the word ā€œjumperā€ might have been the giveaway there CJ

The rugby boys call it that too oddly enough.

I think Stander saw the writing on the wall a bit here. Fair play to him for standing aside as there is some real talent coming through in the backrow.

here, Iā€™ll say it louder for you GENERATION COMING THROUGH USED TO WINNING OR COMPETING WITH BELIEF TO WIN STUFF.

What have they won?

A few minor titles.

Ireland won an underage RWC?

@LionelRitchie?

Theyā€™ve grown up seeing provinces and national team win. Theyā€™ve then been pretty successful at 6 nations and under age world cup campaigns, advancing further than the same provincial/national team lads they saw winning stuff.

The National Team have been a failure at every RWC there has ever been. They have seen failure.

What does pretty successful at underage RWCā€™s mean?

Their predecessors won an U19 RWC. You are full of shite.

Heā€™s leaving because heā€™d to train in freezing conditions. Says so in his statement.

In Limerick.

And Cork.

He did well to last so long.

This can only be destabilising to the #TeamOfUs with a huge test match only days away.

They won a grand slam in the 2019 U20 6 Nations and had a triple crown in the bag in 2020 before COVID led to the cancellation of the tournament. They gave England a good hammering at U20 last year I think.

Grand Slam
Triple Crown

All things won by previous Irish teams.

What have they done out of the ordinary on the International stage?

What makes them stand out from the BOD, DOC, Heaslip underage sides?

Its a bit of a shock tbf, would have thought he would have got to the WC. Alot younger than some of the other players who got contracts lately. Only thing is maybe there is something else going on personally for him. Our only world class import

James Ryan and Andrew Porter were on the 20s team that got to the JWC final. First irish mens team to beat the all blacks on the way

They have won a world cup?