The Apprentice

Yer one Brenda has this one wrapped up. Nicky would definitely get it too. So would Orla even though she wasn’t looking the best last night

Yeah the show was good last night in fairness. Shane did the right thing and fell on his sword. He looked calm when he went into the boardroom after losing the task. He must have known he was going to ask to leave. I thought he looked confident that he wasn’t going to get fired. Orla would definitely have got the bullet if he didn’t say he wanted to go. Bills sidekicks were trying to talk him out of it as they wanted him to go further.

I liked what he said in the taxi home, that there were fiancees to see and mortgages to pay: although it’s good tv it is a farce. No way would you work for Bill, not a hope!

Nicky and Orla are extraordinarily bad. The fact that they’re in the last four is indicative of just how crap a competition it is. Stewart is thick but you can see Bill loves him so at least there’s an explanation for his existence.

Brenda is easily the most competent. I’d say it will be setup for a Stewart v Brenda final. Hope to fuck the interviews are a proper grilling.

Any notice yer wan Nicky introducing their presentation last night and saying, ‘We are outstanded to be here.’

Not sure what she was trying to say really. Possibly ‘privileged’.

[quote=“Bandage”]Any notice yer wan Nicky introducing their presentation last night and saying, ‘We are outstanded to be here.’

Not sure what she was trying to say really. Possibly ‘privileged’.[/quote]

Mrs Locke and I commented on that when it happened too.

Bad quality in the last 4. I would have had Brenda (who’s there), Stuart, Kiwi bird from last week and loco Naas chick for the craic. That would be good tv.

[quote=“Locke”]Mrs Locke and I commented on that when it happened too.

Bad quality in the last 4. I would have had Brenda (who’s there), Stuart, Kiwi bird from last week and loco Naas chick for the craic. That would be good tv.[/quote]

Would you have stuart just for the craic? Or do you think he actually has something to offer? I think he has nothing to offer at all. He’s not even big enough to do security.

cullen said on matt cooper last week that the winner would be busy,
quote, “he has 30 projects waiting for him”

there was only ever going to be 2 that could win this, the jobber who is now a shoe in and the scrap dealer who walked early on. The rest were not contenders,it obvious cullen is attracted to this type of chancer

Didn’t see it last night, but No matter what happened; the Wrath of Bill is no match for Ant n’Dec’s Bungle in the Jungle.

Best season yet. I’m surprised it hasn’t led to a thead, especially the slapper’s with the gob’s falsies.

But its inspired me to prepare a reality tv pitch.

Provincial Castaways

Munster: led by Ger L, will consist of the animal kingdom’s Daithi the weatherman, Paul’O, Corks finest - MGG and Sean Og, TipTops and Sid Wallace.

Lenstir: led by Glenda; Jordon with a G, Vinny Murphy, Gurrierity the Blond, the other blonds = A-man-Dah and Mattie the bleached yella. Nickey Brennan, DJ, Art Foley and Bandage will have to complete hair and make-up tests for the final spot.

The Whest: led by FarmerintheMist: the other useless Connaught-onian men are Liam McHale, Louis Walsh, Peter Forde and David Tierney. The ladies are expected to deliver the brain power with Aoibhinn N Shilleabhin and which ever one of the Seoige Sisters isn’t booked or hasn’t got extensions that will rot in tropical climes.

Ulster: Only one man on the list for Team Manager: Big Joe. For the way he filled his nicks, Anthony Tohill; and Brian McEniff who will be very good at catering in the camp. The Sing Song Man Big Nellie Patterson and his pal Coot McFetteridge. Dana Rosemary Scallions and Jane Adams will complete the side.

Do ye think Virgin will give us one of their islands to settle this InterPro series?
Anyway I think this pitch has legs; I might take it to Max Clifford if TV3 turn it down.

Ah raging Shane is gone, taught he was one of the few good ones. I saw Brenda will win it now. Although Bill fancies the hole off Stuart so I wouldnt be suprised to see him win it.

I see Wexford’s Paul Hennessey, Chairman of the Wexford Opera Festival, ripping Stuart a new one in PWC.

I’m thinking Nikki well get the boot tonight.

There’s one aggressive fucker interviewing there that needs a box and to be told to fuck off with some of his questions.
An absolute wanker…

WBY

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]There’s one aggressive fucker interviewing there that needs a box and to be told to fuck off with some of his questions.
An absolute wanker…

WBY[/quote]

She was dead right not to tell him her turnover. He won’t have sold many strawberries or potatoes with an aggressive attitude like that.

watching clowns being interviewed is good entertainment in all fairness. Wouldn’t like to see some of the dung I’ve talked replayed to be honest.
I’d love to actually read a transcript of what Stuart said in his. The repetitive scutter would look even worse on paper.
As for him ticking the box for having a criminal record!?

I thought Nicky was most impressive there, which surprised me given she seemed clueless in previous weeks.

“A Sales Assassin”…I have heard it all now…

Serious question, how is Stuart a brilliant salesperson?
Personally I wouldn’t buy a line off the cunt.
Yer one Nikki Brennan has a class body…

Surprised that he left Stuart go but in fairness he was a plonker. The line about him being in the airforce. “Yeah I lied but in a business sense I wouldn’t lie, now way”. You’re a car salesman, you lie and cheat everyday of your life!!! GWBWY!

Dr Bill claiming to have read every buke in the library, can’t laugh enough.
Very surprised he fired Stuart though, especially given his very impressive business cards which looked like a fake ID I had back in 1994…

[quote=“gola”]Dr Bill claiming to have read every buke in the library, can’t laugh enough.
Very surprised he fired Stuart though, especially given his very impressive business cards which looked like a fake ID I had back in 1994…[/quote]

Did he say he was a sales assassin or a sales warrior? Either way a bit of a plonker. Still though he shaped up nicely to that aggressive fuck from Wexford, who wasn’t so brave to try to intimidate Stuart as he had been with the ladies. He did that lovely Dublin Howya thing where he laughs at the fucker, it usually happens about a millisecond before the Howya delivers some form of physical violence.

Yer wan Nicki was much more impressive than I thought she could be, the auld bird was fairly sensible too in fairness, although I know which one Bill should pick- I wonder which one Bill’s missus will recommend he choose?

WBY
I’d have loved him to have