The Wexford guy was the lad with the beard, not the really cuntish guy.
nicky is serious eye candy but not much more, i have seen countless useless pricks like her give seriously good interviews but turned out to be grade A fuckwits unable to tie their shoelaces.
surely after 10 weeks of ‘tasks’ doc cullen was not swayed by some bullshit in an interview?
makes a mockery of the thing if he was.
anyway nicky has a good solid chassis and will tell you what you want to hear which is a great trait for a woman but the only one capable of making a go of it in a professional business setup is the brenda wan.
still car crash tv and still watchable.
if there was a picture dictionary the word cunt would have a mugshot of that orla bitch, an awful yoke
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]There’s one aggressive fucker interviewing there that needs a box and to be told to fuck off with some of his questions.
An absolute wanker…
WBY[/quote]
I’d love to be interviewing that aggressive fella and asking him whether him being such a big fat fuck would affect his work?
i believe that aggressive asshole is to be one of the dragons on the tv3 dragons den coming up in the new year, i had to snigger at the cunt having a go at one of them about just wanting to be on reality tv… this cunt is going to be everywhere in the next year, we’ll be sick of the bollox.
Doesn’t he look like yer man Sunderland, ex Euro Minster for Ireland?
I presume that Orla wan would have been ridiculously embarrassed watching that series back. An absolute cunt with no redeeming features whatsoever.
Good point HBV, forgot that’s the case.
Nicki was impressive last night alright. She’s done nothing until now but the nature of the thing is that she did well when it mattered and stayed out of the firing line before then. Orla is a pure bitch and that’s what the three of them basically said about her so they got something right.
Brenda is obviously the most capable of the lot of them. Hope next week’s task has an actual objective result, doubt it though. Bill loves making his mind up.
I bet Stuart is already working for Bill
savage comment by ‘the bad cop’ interviewer to Nicky…about her being a posh south dublin girl and dossing around on daddy’s money doing her leaving cert in Bruce college then falls into an job in property after dropping out of college …Nail firmly hit on head but very cutting…
Really cutting alright but she surprised me by having the ability to come back and defend herself strongly. Fair enough, she cried afterwards like a big girl but she held herself together in there much better than the others did when challenged by him.
how many of these candidates actually done something that really impressed you and made you think that they were really sharp?..Brenda stands out a mile…not for any outstanding act of genius but more for being so composed under pressure and had could still think clearly…the rest talked a good game telling Bill what they would do if they were given another chance but still came up short in a task a week later…
I didn’t see all the series here but yeah Brenda definately seemed the best person you could rely on.
I couldn’t for the life of me see why they were so impressed with your man Stuart. I always thought he seemed nervous and stuttery over his words - like he was speaking way too fast trying to get his points across. A “sales warrior” and all this shite - fook off. My gut feeling would be if that guy approached me as his client in an account management/sales rep role I’m not sure I’d be overlly impressed with his communication skills from the off. I think Bill may have liked him mainly because he had a similar non educated background,etc and would be very keen to kiss Bill’s ass. I don’t know how the aggressive fella came out with those statements about him being so good at sales from one bloody interview.
The Nikki girl looks far better with her hair down and with the sexy secretary glasses on. Last night at the end I thought she looked fairly rough! As for her skills I think she could be good in terms of being motivated for the job alright but there is still something about her I think thats lacking. She seems all talk but I wonder about the substance under true pressure.
Regards that aggressive fellow…yes he was a cunt but that was the point. Many interviewers do what he did to a lesser degree just to see how people react under the pressure. There is often no right or wrong reply to those questions. Made for great TV I must say!
To be honest most of them didn’t really impress me and I have seen many far better 20 something career people that would stand out well above any of them.
I can’t believe I got a little hooked on this shite but it was fascinating at times watching these clowns make utter tools of themselves on national tv. The whole ass kissing of the main bunsiness man in this one and the UK version really grates me…“Yes Sir Alan - No Sir Alan - Sure Sir Alan”
[quote=“Phil Leotardo”]I didn’t see all the series here but yeah Brenda definately seemed the best person you could rely on.
I couldn’t for the life of me see why they were so impressed with your man Stuart. I always thought he seemed nervous and stuttery over his words - like he was speaking way too fast trying to get his points across. A “sales warrior” and all this shite - fook off. My gut feeling would be if that guy approached me as his client in an account management/sales rep role I’m not sure I’d be overlly impressed with his communication skills from the off. I think Bill may have liked him mainly because he had a similar non educated background,etc and would be very keen to kiss Bill’s ass. I don’t know how the aggressive fella came out with those statements about him being so good at sales from one bloody interview.
The Nikki girl looks far better with her hair down and with the sexy secretary glasses on. Last night at the end I thought she looked fairly rough! As for her skills I think she could be good in terms of being motivated for the job alright but there is still something about her I think thats lacking. She seems all talk but I wonder about the substance under true pressure.
Regards that aggressive fellow…yes he was a cunt but that was the point. Many interviewers do what he did to a lesser degree just to see how people react under the pressure. There is often no right or wrong reply to those questions. Made for great TV I must say!
To be honest most of them didn’t really impress me and I have seen many far better 20 something career people that would stand out well above any of them.
I can’t believe I got a little hooked on this shite but it was fascinating at times watching these clowns make utter tools of themselves on national tv. The whole ass kissing of the main bunsiness man in this one and the UK version really grates me…“Yes Sir Alan - No Sir Alan - Sure Sir Alan”[/quote]
I’ve done a ton of interviews, a load recently and nobody came close to being as cuntish as that prick. There is a line that you don’t cross in an interview. I admired how the Brenda bird told him that she wouldn’t divulge her turnover. Fellows that do the aggressive, deconstruct your character shite in an interview to try to intimidate you will also try that in real life on the job. I’d be embarrassed if I’d behaved like that and it was captured on TV. He showed himself up as:
[LIST]
[]Unprofessional
[]Bullying
[*]Having no empathy
[/LIST]
The problem with business is that people think you have to be a fucker to succeed and that isn’t true. This sort of shite just propogates that myth.
WBY
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]I’ve done a ton of interviews, a load recently and nobody came close to being as cuntish as that prick. There is a line that you don’t cross in an interview. I admired how the Brenda bird told him that she wouldn’t divulge her turnover. Fellows that do the aggressive, deconstruct your character shite in an interview to try to intimidate you will also try that in real life on the job. I’d be embarrassed if I’d behaved like that and it was captured on TV. He showed himself up as:
[LIST]
[]Unprofessional
[]Bullying
[*]Having no empathy
[/LIST]
The problem with business is that people think you have to be a fucker to succeed and that isn’t true. This sort of shite just propogates that myth.
WBY[/quote]
To be honest I’d say they were hamming it up a bit for the benefits of the camera. If some cunt tried that on with me in an interview I wouldn’t have been long telling him where to stick his job.
You’re correct, he was hamming it up, but no self respecting punter would act like that and think it was acceptable even on TV. I can’t imagine it helping him in the long run to act like that. You can be as tough as nails in not taking bullshit off people but you don’t have to be a prick.
WBY
Yeah Gavin Duffy was a right prick. Really suprised Stuart went…Bill feckin loved that chap. Hope Nicky wins.
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]I’ve done a ton of interviews, a load recently and nobody came close to being as cuntish as that prick. There is a line that you don’t cross in an interview. I admired how the Brenda bird told him that she wouldn’t divulge her turnover. Fellows that do the aggressive, deconstruct your character shite in an interview to try to intimidate you will also try that in real life on the job. I’d be embarrassed if I’d behaved like that and it was captured on TV. He showed himself up as:
[LIST]
[]Unprofessional
[]Bullying
[*]Having no empathy
[/LIST]
WBY[/quote]
Yep, I’d totally agree with that. Then to see him hamming it up and licking the arse off Bill later on in the boardroom revealed him to be a bully to the ‘minions’ but a different animal when the ‘bigwigs’ were around. I hate cunts like that. Lesson Number 1 from my auld pair, treat everyone with respect, irrespective of their status.
And it’s on - the finale.
Nicky/Nikki vs Brenda.
It will surely be amusing.
I am shouting for Nikki as I would prefer a jolt off her…
deff nicky seems to be in the lead at this stage