http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000c5bb0D2.jpg[/quote]
Lol! Kicked. Great use of the english language Pukey! :rolleyes:
[quote=“The Puke”]FAO-WBY
Fiona Looney is kicked…That is all
http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000c5bb0D2.jpg[/quote]
Lol! Kicked. Great use of the english language Pukey! :rolleyes:
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]MGG
Why the intolerance for Fiona?
Always thought she’s one of the least annoying contributor to the Gerry Ryan show type bints
She always scrubs up ok as well.
WBY[/quote]
She speaks well, and originally (when she started out) her Herald columns were very good. She was clearly in a different league to the Hot Press, d-Side stuff that was about back then when it came to writing. A serious party girl too.
But by fuck has it worn thin.
Everything from the Looney gob is either a repeat a rehash or a lift, or something to do with her kids, and most of thats a rewrite of Kathy Lette whom she is clearly trying to copy; in more ways than one.
Fiona Looney is lazy and done with, and has the imagination of a teapot. Even Marianne Finucane didn’t make a career out of the night she hosted the late late.
Getting Fiona in is lazy production. Nothing new, inspiring funny or even thought provoking. And another thing; its all talk, she never enquires or asks questions. And never takes a position. e.g. Fintan after the Olympics. Beautiful and brave, his parish of Crumlin were never so proud.
She’s good, but she’s over done it.
BTW lads, if she saw her in the Carlise; ye might think different.
Jealous MGG are we?
17 projects!!!
Hardly heading an Olympic Bid now is it tiger.
Glencullen can cheer if their T/O is 130 million this year. And considering the high ticket value of some stock the Murdock Group it is not.
17 projects. Believe me, I’m not taking a piss when I plugged the 1-17 above. Brenda will end up as duty manger down in Killarney.
Of?
If its Looney you mean, before answering let me ask
Would ask any of the lads giving Tom Humphries a hiding if they were just jealous?
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Of?
If its Looney you mean, before answering let me ask
Would ask any of the lads giving Tom Humphries a hiding if they were just jealous?[/quote]
Don’t think any of the lads consider themselves to be a good writer though.
And I did?
So it appears.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]She speaks well, and originally (when she started out) her Herald columns were very good. She was clearly in a different league to the Hot Press, d-Side stuff that was about back then when it came to writing. A serious party girl too.
But by fuck has it worn thin.
Everything from the Looney gob is either a repeat a rehash or a lift, or something to do with her kids, and most of thats a rewrite of Kathy Lette whom she is clearly trying to copy; in more ways than one.
Fiona Looney is lazy and done with, and has the imagination of a teapot. Even Marianne Finucane didn’t make a career out of the night she hosted the late late.
Getting Fiona in is lazy production. Nothing new, inspiring funny or even thought provoking. And another thing; its all talk, she never enquires or asks questions. And never takes a position. e.g. Fintan after the Olympics. Beautiful and brave, his parish of Crumlin were never so proud.
She’s good, but she’s over done it.
BTW lads, if she saw her in the Carlise; ye might think different.[/quote]
MGG
I’m interested in exploring your distaste for Looney further. To synthesise, it seems you think that originally she did well, better than average but that she repeats the same tired old cliches. For this you’re not impressed?
I won’t argue but would propose that Looney has found a winning formula and is sticking to it. She’s bringing in the dough and has managed to create a career for herself out of not a lot. Although, it is worth pointing out that the Celebrity Bainisteoir gig was her concept (for better or worse). I’dbe more likely to criticise the RTE producers that haven’t an original thought between them in their heads for overusing her.
If I could get away with her gig I’dprobably take it. Tobe fair to her I don’t think she ever tries to make out that she is a Fintan type. There’s probably only room for one conscience of the nation.
Finally- you’re last comment leaves me confused- are you saying that:
a) you’ve seen her in the gym and
b) she’s fit
c) she’s not fit
WBY
FOR THE RECORD
Fiona Looney is better than the shite she is now known for.
Way better.
And its not just RTE producers that have her on speed dial, they’re all at it. Ah Fiona’s good fun and she sounds like she’s one of us
And she fell for it herself. Okay its a living as one of ye pointed out, its a winning formula is another. This is not what a journalist (and she calls herself a Journalist btw) is. Fiona Looney is now a performer. Thats it. Unfortunately.
And even more unfortunately, she’s overdone it. A bit like the partying in the old days. Her fondness for Cork is well remembered.
Regarding my remark about the Carlise. There are lads here who’d get up on a split spud. I’m merely trying to encourage some standards.
And. Finally.
It wasn’t me that nominated Ms Looney for Cunt consideration.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]FOR THE RECORD
Fiona Looney is better than the shite she is now known for.
Way better.
And its not just RTE producers that have her on speed dial, they’re all at it. Ah Fiona’s good fun and she sounds like she’s one of us
And she fell for it herself. Okay its a living as one of ye pointed out, its a winning formula is another. This is not what a journalist (and she calls herself a Journalist btw) is. Fiona Looney is now a performer. Thats it. Unfortunately.
And even more unfortunately, she’s overdone it. A bit like the partying in the old days. Her fondness for Cork is well remembered.
Regarding my remark about the Carlise. There are lads here who’d get up on a split spud. I’m merely trying to encourage some standards.
And. Finally.
It wasn’t me that nominated Ms Looney for Cunt consideration.[/quote]
MGG
You sound like you had great admiration for Fiona in the past but feel that she’s let you down.
Don’t worry about it, heroes have feet of clay too.
If you want I can get you some facetime with Fiona to thrash out these differences, she lives on the same road as my parents and I’m sure she’sd be happy to make time for a fan
WBY
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]17 projects!!!
Hardly heading an Olympic Bid now is it tiger.
Glencullen can cheer if their T/O is 130 million this year. And considering the high ticket value of some stock the Murdock Group it is not.
17 projects. Believe me, I’m not taking a piss when I plugged the 1-17 above. Brenda will end up as duty manger down in Killarney.[/quote]
whoa calm down I was only saying what I heard.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]
BTW lads, if she saw her in the Carlise; ye might think different.[/quote]
maire, what time of the day does she be about there, i might go down for a gawk
Oh yeah
thats info I’m giving to the TFK’s Peter Stringfellow.
Ah’way wid’ya ya randy clown.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Oh yeah
thats info I’m giving to the TFK’s Peter Stringfellow.
Ah’way wid’ya ya randy clown.[/quote]
no need for that at all, ill be looking out for you down there maire, you will be the one giving the evil eye to looney and ill be the one following you both around.
happy days
[quote=“HBV*”]no need for that at all, ill be looking out for you down there maire, you will be the one giving the evil eye to looney and ill be the one following you both around.
happy days[/quote]
ya will in yer arse. But how I love the big talkers.
Anybody watching this years series on the BBC? It’s been good enough so far, a few right cunts on it.
Yeah, i’m a big fan. I missed the latest episode. Was it on tonight/last night? Don’t give anything away. I’ve a major crush on one of the birds on this years series, and the thing is she’s probably not even that good looking. I’ll post up a pic if i find one.
It was on tonight, have it on the Sky Plus series link so watching it now.
Alan Sugar is a racist, he keeps firing all the non-whites.