The Apprentice

Very fucking true.

That Dub guy will get the gig alright and he’ll be out on a forecourt near the Red Cow struggling to sell second hand cars in no time.

I thought it was funny when the other two were trying to get rid of Whitty for not having the selling skills they possessed and they emphasised that it wasn’t that he had no skills at all but that he was mainly a ‘strategist’ and an ‘analyst’. The things you pick up collecting glasses in the bar of the family hotel.

That mouthy dub picked up all his skills in the family “architectural salvage” business.

The mouthy Dub has himself down as a company director. Jesus wept!

Chicken George, if you were on that show, what would you have yourself down as??

a fucking scrap dealer, thats what will win the irish apprentice

‘wouldya buy a gate boss?’

This is a complete wind-up. Some people have got zero camera time. You can tell who will be on their way out if they suddenly start appearing giving their views to camera. I predict the winner will be the shrew with the long curly hair who also calls herself a company director. Mid to late 30’s. Yer man selling cars in Iraq, I will be your warrior Bill, get rid of the snot under your lip first pal.

[quote=“Locke”]The mouthy Dub has himself down as a company director. Jesus wept!

Chicken George, if you were on that show, what would you have yourself down as??[/quote]

errr… errr…
Demi God?

You can set up a company online for under €200 and genuinley call yourself a managing director. You need two directors so anybody could get the gig as “director” without any actual input into the business

That Whitty lad will be on Today Fm in a while apparently

on now talking shiite…

90% of the blokes are loud mouths who talk sit with no substance and make sure they are heard on tv whereas the girls seem to be able to get things done in a more discreet manner …from watching it for 3 weeks I’d know all the blokes names but fcuk all of the girls…yet they seem to win every task… Whitty is better off out of it…seems an intelligent bloke but not able to talk sit like and a bit uncomfortable around the camera…

ronan came out with a great analogy as to why he he and the team failed “it was like a soccer team full of left foorers and i was the only right footer in the team and i was told tow the part line with the left footers”…what the fuck…

That Whitty guy is a tool. Any fcuker that actually wants a bobble head Ray should be shot. To ask for it on live radio… Doesn’t sound like a hard nosed business man to me.

Can’t wait to see the boardroom full of girls.

Aren’t some of these apprentices a bit long on the tooth? If they were going to make it they’d have made it by now. There’s a whiff of Loserville off alot of them.

What bunch of clowns. It’s almost like a real life version of The Office.

I’ve never seen so many incompetents together in one group. They’re all so limited, spelling mistakes on a presentation ffs, unbelieveable you wouldn’t see it off first year students. I really don’t think there’s an able body among the whole lot of 'em. If these are what’s being churned out it’s impossible to see Ireland rising from the entrepreneurial doldrums any time soon.

Well all they’re doing is auditioning to be a car sales person and general tea lady so i don’t think any MBA graduates were ever expected to sign up. If they have to go on tv and make a tit of yourself to get a job that a school leaver would pick up handy enough then there’s not a whole lot of hope for them.

Agreed, you’d wonder does Dr Bill see the irony in him lambasting them for spelling mistakes while he says “youse made spelling mistakes”.

Whilst not wishing to hijack a thread about such an entralling show, I’m often bemused by spelling mistakes and grammatical errors in work situations, especially when they come from a superior. I’ve seen stuff like ‘A meeting is been organised to discuss matters further.’ There is NO excuse for shit like that.