The Apprentice

Cringeworthy stuff last night in fairness. A bunch of tran year students would’ve made a better job of it.

Thought blondie should have went, the Cork one was a bit unlucky I think

I watched the repeat of last weeks Supermac challange on Friday night; and so with two in:

Yer man Paddy will win. (dark short arse with silly pink tie)

The two Jackeens with the sweaty faces, thick necks, fat ties and open shirts are surviving well. Note how little screen time they got last night, another sign they were safe. There are two others of the group who haven’t been on at all yet.

I loved the concept of earning 2% on card sale and giving away 5% commission, outstanding maths there.

Let the credit crunch have its way if this is the best of brains.

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Cringeworthy stuff last night in fairness. A bunch of tran year students would’ve made a better job of it.

Thought blondie should have went, the Cork one was a bit unlucky I think[/quote]

[quote=“Hibernian”]The two Jackeens with the sweaty faces, thick necks, fat ties and open shirts are surviving well. Note how little screen time they got last night, another sign they were safe. There are two others of the group who haven’t been on at all yet.

I loved the concept of earning 2% on card sale and giving away 5% commission, outstanding maths there.

Let the credit crunch have its way if this is the best of brains.[/quote]

At one stage Bill was lecturing and his doppleganger, the trademark Jackeen, was literally leaning forward with his mouth open fookin enthralled with the words of wisdom coming out

Dr Bill comes across as one big hypocrite…can’t see any bloke winning it to be honest…thought the D4 head who speaks like he’s 2 golfballs stuck in his mouth had a chance until he went to pieces last night doing the presentation…the women seem to be better when tested under pressure…

The programme is shit. Switched it off half way through last night. It is not interesting enough to hold my interest for an hour anyway. A load of toss.

I have to say I love the show but I’m amazed at how many basic errors so called “business heads” make, eg. when the guy asked yer one a question she told him she wanted to finish her presentration first and would answer questions later. Amazed she stay’d giving that everyone cited her as the reason her team lost.Cork girl was very unlucky as I didn’t see her do much different to the other members of the group.

The 1st week they were selling fruit, one lad walked into a barbers and the barber said he would buy a hamper of fruit. “How much” said the barber. “How much would you pay” sayd yer man before scurrying off to ask another apprentice hopeful.

The show is nothing only one long advertisement. There are more plugs in it than you’d find in Woodies*

*Plug

I’m delighted to see the back of that Cork wan off the programme. Okay she didn’t do much wrong but she was sulking and should have spoken up. Plus the fact that she’s a recruitment consultant wouldn’t do her any favours in my book. The blonde project leader can count herself lucky. The dark curly haired girl was fair funny with the soothing music and the “imagine you’re about to buy your engagement ring…” then the Appleby lads saying “hold on ta fook, what about xyz…” She looked silly.

I think it’s a good show, if not for the comic factor. Dr. Bill is a joke, youz, yiz, me motha and sellin apples on Moooore st. His bird looks like she needs more plastic surgery and all for the chance to sell cars. Fair dues to the contestants to put themselves through this…

[quote=“Locke”]I’m delighted to see the back of that Cork wan off the programme. Okay she didn’t do much wrong but she was sulking and should have spoken up. Plus the fact that she’s a recruitment consultant wouldn’t do her any favours in my book. The blonde project leader can count herself lucky. The dark curly haired girl was fair funny with the soothing music and the “imagine you’re about to buy your engagement ring…” then the Appleby lads saying “hold on ta fook, what about xyz…” She looked silly.

I think it’s a good show, if not for the comic factor. Dr. Bill is a joke, youz, yiz, me motha and sellin apples on Moooore st. His bird looks like she needs more plastic surgery and all for the chance to sell cars. Fair dues to the contestants to put themselves through this…[/quote]

yeah Avril was like a child with her big sulky face. The one singing was just mad! Breda impresses me (the project manager) I say shes in the running for the top spot. Orla- the other project manager was fairly shite.

Figured since Avril the Cork bird is only 24 that she might have a bebo site. Unearthed this.

www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=823619987

Bebo is blocked at work. Anyone care to take a galk to see if it is indeed the fallen one?

“I have the liathroidi Bill”

She should have got the bullet last night. Prattling on like a child, my god can you imagine having her on your books? You’d wonder could she make you a proper cup of tea or whether she’s capable of photocopying. You’d meet alot of these wans in business degrees, they’d ate the books but wouldn’t have a clue at the end of the day. No cop on at all.

Hard to tell but I’d say it’s her. She comes across as a right safe young wan who in her own mind thinks she ‘mad craic’. Yeah right…

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Figured since Avril the Cork bird is only 24 that she might have a bebo site. Unearthed this.

www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=823619987

Bebo is blocked at work. Anyone care to take a galk to see if it is indeed the fallen one?[/quote]

Tis her alright.

Avril Daly says:
"I stayed in on Saturday night… My week feels strange now!!! "

There are no commiseration messages up there almost 15 hours after her axing from the board room. This would lead me to believe that nobody likes her and her friends are all glad that she got fired.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]“I have the liathroidi Bill”

She should have got the bullet last night. Prattling on like a child, my god can you imagine having her on your books? You’d wonder could she make you a proper cup of tea or whether she’s capable of photocopying. You’d meet alot of these wans in business degrees, they’d ate the books but wouldn’t have a clue at the end of the day. No cop on at all.[/quote]

There is a wan in work here she has a similar profile to myself. I’v shown her at least 20 times how to put one call on hold and answer another and then pick up the original call again. She can’t do it. She has my degree. My life is a sham.

SS**…they can’t all be as acute, alert, apt, astute, bright, brilliant, clever, cognizant, discerning, exceptional, ingenious, knowing, logical, quick, sensible, smart and wise as our MGG. :eek:;):D:D;)

Indeed TT, these poor cretins you’d love to see them thrown to the lions in real life. What happens when the phone lights up like a Christmas tree with everyone calling you a cunt and how they’ll go to Joe Duffy about this. A good spell on Airton is what these lads need, getting bawled out ever 20 minutes until they break. I got a bollocking in there after 10 minutes of my first day.

[quote=“tipptops*”]There is a wan in work here she has a similar profile to myself. I’v shown her at least 20 times how to put one call on hold and answer another and then pick up the original call again. She can’t do it. She has my degree. My life is a sham.

SS**…they can’t all be as acute, alert, apt, astute, bright, brilliant, clever, cognizant, discerning, exceptional, ingenious, knowing, logical, quick, sensible, smart and wise as our MGG. :eek:;):D:D;)[/quote]

nobody is baby.

Anyway Tip if you fancy stretching yerself from Receptionist duties to assistant/ pa stuff; gis a shout.

No cuts in my dept. (apparently!)

I’l let you know in about an hour and a half!

Off to make a Brian Lenihan doll now…

Basically, only needy types will appear are relevant to this programme. If you are the confident kind, you will take one look at Bill and Jackie and tell them to fook off. Personally, I would like to see a statement showing how he is worth €120m, it would amaze me to be accurate in terms of cash realisable value.

The group chosen are all lacking in various ways - troubled backgrounds, looking for a father figure, looking to make up for dumbing up the leaving all those years ago, or the strong on the outside but push my buttons and will crumble type, or the acting-out funny character masking probable gay lifestyle issues - but re great fun to watch on a Monday night!

I really hope that was intentional, Bandster…