No reaction to last nights show yet, I’m surprised. They were in Cork (bouy) and both teams had to come up with a 45 sec ad to promote the new Elysian Tower in the city. Stuart (one of the big tieknot chaps) was Project manager, fooked up pronouncing the name twice but got away with it. Orla (blonde with decent rack) who was up last week got fired.
Us langers are getting very grand, and now with our very own Micky Martin in Foreign Affairs being twinned with Paris is next up.
Anyway enough about us; tell us about the apprentice plant/ parachute; the clothes horse wan with all the answers but none of the action.
I cant stand Stuart really wanted him to go, Hope Paddy or Shane wins.
Stuart is some muppet alright “I’ll be your warrior Bill” and his stoopid thing under his lip. Yer man Paddy has one too. Paddy not bad though in fairness. Nicky not bad either. Joanne is a weirdo, that smile; arrrggghhh!
havent seen a full episode of it yet, but saw the last 10 minutes or so last night. Seems like Bill likes the mouthy in your face gobshites who will argue and be ignorant cunts. yer one seemed like she had a bit of brains about her, but was quiet, while yer man just seemed like a tool but is like Cullen. The loss of yer one has made me realise I wont be missing much by not tuning in next week, she was fairly alright in fairness to her.
the last 3 weeks every person that got fired have all said Stuart should of went instead…Poor Doctor Bill is on too much of an ego trip to mould stuart into himself with his car sales background to notice this… yizzer, in anyways,…each week i’m more convinced one of the girls will win it as they have a lot more substance than the empty vessel lads…
I think your right for the most part, but i have a slight fancy (not the right word maybe) for Shane, he’s the smartest guy, and i also think he’ll be cutting enough when it comes to it, to cut down some of those bitches.
Paddy is a nice guy and is smart, but it’s rare the nice guy wins these things. I agree with all above, Stuart is out of his depth, as is dare i say it, Bill. He said things last night that contraticted himself, and i don’t think he read into things very well that he saw on the play backs. He got it all wrong about Paddy and yer wan not getting on.
Anyone seen this last night?? The cocky Dub may as well as have asked to be fired.
Bill : Orla, who do you think should be fired??
Orla; Mark, Bill. (Cue Mark nodding his head)
He wasn’t much of a warrior after all…
[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Anyone seen this last night?? The cocky Dub may as well as have asked to be fired.
Bill : Orla, who do you think should be fired??
Orla; Mark, Bill. (Cue Mark nodding his head)
He wasn’t much of a warrior after all…[/quote]
I think somebody here spotted him out on the lash recently enough. I think this weeks show may have been filmed the following day. Your man was dying and no more interest in being there. Looks like he just had enough of listening to Bill Cullen spoutting shit.
Well at the start of the episode he was claiming he was “tired”. He was more tired and emotional than plain tired I thought.
That was fairly funny - he completely lost interest “me head’s not in the game Bill…” and pretty much asked to be fired. Joanna is some bitch. She won’t get fired until near the end because they’ve made her the ratings star but don’t think she has a chance of winning it overall.
I can’t see there being anyhing except a male winner. Which one of them I don’t know.
That Brenda one has been the best candidate so far but I don’t think she’ll win it. She did well as leader and has stepped up when needed but not in a confrontational way like Joanna. I’d say it’s Shane’s to lose though.
Good episode last night. Yeah, Mark was looking to get the hoof. He was on newstalk there this morning and said as much. Bill still took him down a notch or 10 again this morning though, Mark didn’t like all the rules the production team were giving him, he must have said “think outside the box” about 20 times. Bet he was peeved off too when Clare Byrne was off this morning; only reason I would go into the studio at that hour in the morning…
Male winner, could be. Paddy from Cork might do it, seems to have it within himself to do it. Joanna makes for good tv but wouldn’t have her on my team.
Good show.
Ya yer man was fucked alright…he was like Casper the ghost he was so pale.
Heard word that Joanna is fired in the next episode for cheating. The task is to do with recycling in the Naas area. She has connections around there and gets her husband to hook her up with extra stuff to recycle in order for her team to win.
Yer man Mark was on one of today’s papers. Apparently he had a massive row with a customer while he was trying to sell him a car. He was also meant to have been sneaking out at night to “meet” his bird.
(Nice enough but a total bike I’d say)
Not a chance Shane will win it…he speaks well and looks the part but like all the blokes when it comes to delivering he comes up short…Stuart has the best chance of the blokes as its clear Bill and jackie have a soft spot for him no matter how many times he fcuks up…he’ll be weeded out eventually…Paddy is a nice bloke but i’d say when push comes to shove he won’t be animal enough to survive and probably doesn’t give enough of a shit to win it… but as i’ve said before it has to be a girl who wins as far as i’m concerned…they’re miles ahead and have no bother turning animal when needed…think brenda will probably win an all-girl final…
Im betting either Paddy or Brenda will win. Stuart was brilliant last week in fairness to em, Joanna is a pain in the arse.
Sun is carrying the story about what I said in the spoiler. Front page “news”