The Battle for Sam 2009

Kennelly hasn’t a lot of training done in the last month. Got a fair doing playing for listowel

I know a couple of Listowel lads and they said he is getting targetted big time. Did he not break his jaw or his cheekbone recently?

As an aside, I think there was a bit of a gamble back there on themselves to win the AI Intermediate football

quote="farmerinthecity"I am not sure why McStay gets such a hard time to be honest.

Nowhere near as bad as Brolly, O’Rourke and Spillane.[/QUOTE]

He is a fucking imbecile. When Mayo play he is so one eyed he’s remind you of Tom Carter and Munsters.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Jaysus KIB you talk an unreal amount of shite.

Gooch was poor today, yet could still do that when it was needed most, thats why he was left on.

Name the midfielders who were better than Kenelly today?[/QUOTE]

Murphy and O’Connor easily. Gooch was shite and lucky to stay on.

That is it exactly.

Martin McHugh asked Micheal on the radio today if he ever saw Gooch as bad for Kerry andf Micheal said to hold on as the game was not over yet.

A class act.

Like Torres in many ways, you wonder what impact he has on a game but you know that if he gets a sniff then there is only one place the ball is going, even if he is out of the game.

Can’t buy that level of quality.[/QUOTE]

God help us. What a pile of shite from farmer.

Ya but playing centre forward doesnt suit him either. Still he destroyed the mucker he was on and on another day could have scored 6 or 7 points easily. He never hid from shooting either. I think its useful giving him some experience of the half forward line as he tends to get a bit isolated against decent teams. To be fair to Brogan he has never played with a top quality half forward outside him or even a midfielder who can pass the ball well with his foot. He can score goals and points off either foot and beat a man more easily than those two. Yeah he’s a bit selfish but so fucking what. Nearly all forwards are

Care to expand on that you utter retard?

Ah cmon, Murphy fucking pants. I’d say O Neill was the up there with Keneally as the best midfielder on show, even if he wasn’t officially playing there, he was in the centre of the field as much as the other two Cork midfielders.

Quality reply there farmer.

You use phrases like ‘cant buy that level of quality’ in relation to an amateur game where no money exchanges hands for players and expect a response :clap:

That goal Clare got was one for the ages

Limerick for Sam.

Close thread.

[quote=“dancarter”]I know a couple of Listowel lads and they said he is getting targetted big time. Did he not break his jaw or his cheekbone recently?

As an aside, I think there was a bit of a gamble back there on themselves to win the AI Intermediate football[/QUOTE]

Ya berkie browne has laid a few big bets alrite. He’s a proper bookie not like the fuckers advertising on the telly.
Feale Rangers could give the Kerry Championship a fair rattle as well. Be some midfield with Kennelly and Galvin

It was all about the vision. The one piece of class in a game devoid of class.

Retard.

I was referring to Torres. I obviously wansn’t referring to Cooper.

The link I was making was the sheer ability of the two lads to step up to the mark, even when out of the game, and deliver for their team when required.

Retard.

[quote=“montelado”]Ya berkie browne has laid a few big bets alrite. He’s a proper bookie not like the fuckers advertising on the telly.
Feale Rangers could give the Kerry Championship a fair rattle as well. Be some midfield with Kennelly and Galvin[/QUOTE]

Anthony Maher…

Murphy won a mountain of ball and carried a lot. He cant use it to save himself but in the engine room he was more of a factor than Billy Keane’s clubmate. Didnt think Keneally won much ball. He was ok on it but he cant carry it either. Cant see him improving that much. Definitely carrying injuries. I feel someone like Sean Kavanagh or a midfielder with genuine pace could destroy him this year.

They’ll keep him for the final;)
You have to have a sub to come in

[quote=“montelado”]They’ll keep him for the final;)
You have to have a sub to come in[/QUOTE]

Get back in your box! :stuck_out_tongue:

Can’t wait for the next GAA top 20 moments to see the experts analyse this piece of genius

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Retard.

I was referring to Torres. I obviously wansn’t referring to Cooper.

The link I was making was the sheer ability of the two lads to step up to the mark, even when out of the game, and deliver for their team when required.

Retard.[/QUOTE]

Do you feel all warm inside that you can type retard twice yet still look like a fool?

Gooch was shite today. He got a decent point near the end but the only reason that Kerry got close today was because of the much maligned Brian Sheehan. He came in scored from play and frees under pressure and was the real saviour. Not the Gooch who was shite and gave away some amount of ball.

Expect your going to make a Kobe Bryant or Enid Blyton reference next :clap:

No 25/1 about them this year like in 2007 anyway.

Delighted for Sheehan today, gets a lot of stick, but he done fierce well when he came on. 5 points was a great haul, even if O Leary the idiot made that last one easy for him.