The Buy Irish Thread

There was a crowd on the Late Late a few weeks back, BoxOfSmiles.
Basically gift hampers containing a selection of irish artisan products, like jams, coffee, soap etc. They have pretty much sold out of stock now.

Does anyone know a crowd doing something similar?

Don’t worry, I don’t expect you to know anything.

Seems to be loads of companies doing it

I think @Fagan_ODowd has mentioned the Ardkeen Food Store in the past

I used Google.com to find these.

Ardkeen deliver nationwide.

For a more notions hamper try Love in a box

Bourke Sports are doing club gear for the club at home so bought a hat for the auld lad for his birthday tomorrow and it arrived today. I think it might be too trendy for him to wear when going foddering.

Here you go pal

Some delightful stuff for young children on this website. Business run by an Irish lady. The Bumpa Mats are off the hook, off the chain. Unreal good. Some smashing wooden toys and jigsaws too, all very high quality. The map of Ireland and Noah’s Ark jigsaws are great.

On a separate note, I’ve ordered from Uno Mas for my restaurant at home offering this weekend.

They’re lovely, fair play :+1:

Its all Nintendo Switches here, time moves fast.

Nearly 80 quid to cook two steaks at home?!

Yes, I’m a little bit nervous. But I’ve been assured the quality is very good, despite the low cost.

Jakers feckin need to be alive and mooing in the back garden at that price
( course I’m probably a miserable bastard)

Is the treaty city brewery stuff any good? Not that it matters as I’ve already purchased the below

The Red Ale is nice. And the Lager is too. The IPA’s are grand enough.

Yea, that box is fine but they do some limited series short runs that should be avoided. Like the rhubarb and lemon flavoured stuff. You couldn’t drink more than one or two of the stout, it’s very heavy. That 'Rona G’way could be along the same lines. Haven’t tried it yet.

That’s great value vs the normal cost of them. The green is lovely on tap.
The blue is nicer in a bottle.

I stumbled across this fellow.

He’s also on Etsy

Anyone any Christmas gift ideas here?