The Cancer Thread

That’s awful new. RIP. Condolences to his family and to you @Achtungbaby on the loss of your great friend.

It is terrible and so heartbreaking for all who knew him, may he rest in peace.

Terrible news - RIP @fistoffury. As someone else said, seemed like a gent.

@fistoffury gave me some great recommendations for London trips over the years. I’ll pour one out for him this eve

65 Likes

Make sure it’s a double

Fantastic. :clap:

Are you Elmo or Peter?

Nice one

The father in law got the all clear from stomach cancer the other day after finishing chemo before Christmas. The initial prognosis wasn’t good, so thanks are being offered to Padre Pio. An operation to follow in February to open him up to remove a benign growth and make sure its all in order but the consultants are very positive.

Cooked a tomahawk steak to celebrate tonight with the wife, mother in law and himself preceded by a few cans of porter and accompanied by a lovely Argentinan Malbec. It’s nice to have an evening to celebrate something significant like a man beating cancer and not worry about trivialities

75 Likes

Well worth celebrating… Keep her lit

Up ya boya. Celebrate the good times lads.

:facepunch::facepunch::facepunch::facepunch:

:clap::clap::clap::muscle:

Is your avatar padre pio? It thought it was the ayotollah khomeni

@Faldo you just came into my head there hope you’re doing ok

24 Likes

He’s gone lads. Life is so fucking unfair

Seriously?

Ah no

Ah Jaysus no

Ah no